We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Myrtle Beach

Uptown Myrtle Beach
10177 N. Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach Mall, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
(843) 272-4242
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Comedy Clubs, Clubs
Attraction details
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was really fun! Live improv, great cast, and beer. Laughed until I cried! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun night out, beats a movie hands down.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Uptown provides non stop comedy similar to (whos line is it anyway). We go often since were locals and always leave happy and laughing. They have nights where familys can go and and over 21 night "I highly reccomend both"

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Hilarious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were visiting Myrtle Beach and saw this show online!, I am so glad we did! I laughed the entire time! The atmosphere was great, the skits were awesome, and the cast was fabulous! I would have stayed for another hour, I didn't want it to end!! I plan to make this a regular stop on my visits to Myrtle.Beach!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We laughed until we cried!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! Great comedy at an excellent value! There will never be two shows alike, which will make every show worth going to! We went tonight for theour first time, and weI are already planning our next date night for Uptown next week! It's a must see for locals and tourists! Enjoy, The Mayfields

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, Great entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Saw two shows, "Whose Night Out Is It Anyway?" and then "50 Shades of Improv". These were both 18+ shows and both were GREAT! All members of the cast were funny and kept us laughing throughout both shows. They also do family shows. It is a very small theater in the mall, with as they say, the biggest lobby anywhere! Holds approximately 50 people. Drinks are served if you're interested, both alcoholic and soft drinks. Smokefree. Sit literally only a few feet from the stage. No bad seats.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Myrtle Beach also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Uptown Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.