We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pet Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Dolce Vita Villas
Save
You added La Dolce Vita Villas to your Saves list
3701 N. Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Pet Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

You really can't ask for any more or better than these villas! It is just like staying at a friends house, who lives only a few footsteps from the beach! The walk to the ocean is literally right across the street. The rooms are super clean and she provides you with everything you need (ie bath/ hand towels, shampoo, washcloths, dish/ hand soap, dishes, sheets), things even the beach houses dont supply! The furniture was nice, newer and clean, which is hard to find at pet hotels. A couple of dogs are allowed with NO FEE which was our major selling point. If I HAD to offer a bit a criticism, the pool is a little small, but who drives to the beach for a pool anyway?!?! WE will defintely stay here again, it is better than any pet friendly motel in NMB that we've been too! I highly reccommend all dog lovers that appreciate an affordable, clean and convinent place to stay to choose here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
41
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolesville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Again we had a wonderful visit to La Dolce Vita. As always the rooms were great and Angela bent over backwards to make our stay the best. Angela always wants to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. Very seldom do you find an owner of a hotel that becomes your friend as well as the manager of the hotel. We try to come at least every other month to La Dolce Vita. Where else can you find a great room that doesn't require a pet deposit. My dog, Boomer, loved running in the waves.

Judy Light
Rolesville, NC

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our time in North Myrtle Beach, we stayed at La Dolce Vita Villas and Angela and the staff were extremely accomodating and welcoming. The convenience to the beach made it perfect and the rooms were extremely clean and 100 percent pet friendly. There are not many places where you are not charged for traveling with your pet but this place is wonderful. I look forward to more visits to this place and would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quaint feel at home, comfortable setting away from the major traffic but close enough to get to the action.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this place with our little dog. Angela was great and the room was very clean. We had everything we needed. No maid service, which was one of the things we loved. The ocean is just a few steps away after crossing the street, which I might add was not very busy at all. I rarely had to wait to cross the street. There's an inlet behind the hotel with a grassy lot to walk your pet. You are expected to pick up after your pet, but unfortunately not everyone feels they should...so watch your step. We have no complaints about this hotel. Very nice and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for number 15 (corner suite) on the second floor if you would like to have a view of the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston salem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We enjoyed staying at La Dolce. Angela was very nice and helpful. Our dog loved it. The room was very clean and the kitchen came in handy. The area is close enough to Myrtle Beach for shopping but away from the crowds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boswell, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Well, when you are seniors (or close to it)!!!! you know what you want. On this vacation I wanted to be close to the beach, fishing nearby, golf nearby, no high floors, kitchenette, out of the hubbub of Myrtle and king size bed. Well this had it all and more. Angela, the innkeeper, was so accomodating and nice. The price was right too!!! If we return that way we will definently stay there again. Very, very nice!!!

Room Tip: They are all decorated nicely and any one would be the right one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great place to bring dogs and be mere steps from the beach! We have been to La Dolce Vita Villas twice now, and I wish we could go more often. It is reasonably priced, with nice accommodations, and the best part is the proximity to the beach. We also like that we have the option of cooking our meals there, as they have kitchens in rooms. We also love, love, love that we can bring our dogs with us. I wish more places were pet-friendly like this one!

Room Tip: We like the oceanview room. It costs a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Dolce Vita Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita Villas

Address: 3701 N. Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 one-bedroom villas with full kitchens that can accommodate up to 6 people. Pet friendly without fees and breed restrictions. Located across the street from the blue Atlantic and one block away from the Cherry Grove fishing pier and close to everything that is fun. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.