We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2100 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

My family and I stayed the last week in May, and this is a GREAT place to stay with small children, I have a 6 and 2 year old and they had so much fun in the lazy river and my 6 year old and husband had a lot of fun with the water slid. I booked this hotel based on the reveiws that other people have left and I will be booking my family vacation next year in the same hotel. We stayed in the 929 sq foot room and it was so nice to have the space and not be under everyones feet. I also love how clean the pools and the room was was a great vacation I can't wait till next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    101
    69
    49
    47
See reviews for
243
154
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Graham, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Although the website and most reviews were great, I admit I was still a bit skeptical and thought it was too good to be true. It is not - this place is great! We just returned from a mini-vacation and cannot think of one negative thing to say about Towers on the Grove. The staff seems to really care about the guests and does everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Our three-year-old granddaughter loved the pools, the lazy river and play area - she was barely interested in the beach itself! The covered pool, spa and play area are very nice for people who cannot tolerate much sun.

I would highly recommend Towers on the Grove to anyone. It is a great place and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband, younger brother, and I just returned home from a 5 night stay at the towers on the grove. All I have to say is this resort has EVERY amenity. We reserved the 2 bedroom 2 bath Oceanfront condo (929sq ft) It was beautiful decorated and everything was as comfortable as it was aesthetically pleasing.

The kitchen was stocked will all the necessary pots, pans, plates, bowls, cups, and cutlery. There were even a few extras a pitcher for tea, a colander, a Pyrex dish, and a cookie sheet. It was easy to cook simple meals in our room and save a LOAD of money. The staff was very polite and helpful. One of my favorite parts of the stay (besides it being an amazing VALUE) was the resorts pool area. There are two Large hot tubs (one is covered so you can even use it in the rain), a lazy river w/ waterfall, a partially cover pool, and a water slide that even adults can enjoy. Not to mention a whole area for young children with a Kiddies grotto with Waterfall and pelicans on top that shoot out water, Hippo waterslide, alligator that shoots water from its mouth and tail, water guns, and clouds in the ceiling that actually rain. This place is amazing and honestly it's were we spent much of our time. Tower's on the grove makes you say "beach? What beach? You honestly don't even notice it's there. Although the view is breath taking and the beach access is beyond easy.

The location is very convenient to everything, Wal-Mart, BOULINEAUS (local grocery store), BI-LO, barefoot landing, and soooo much more. Out of 5 stars I give the Towers 6!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

I must say after living in Clearwater Fl and being raised in the rental business and owning rentals myself ,your resort is among one of the best ! I think your staff needs to commended for there top notch attentiveness to the guests and the design and amenities I think are perfect for a beach front resort .Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation , we did not plan on coming back this summer but because of the short distance from our home and the fact that we did not bring our grand kids we feel now we have to come back very soon .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

If you are looking to stay in North Myrtle Beach, Towers is the perfect place! The rooms are very clean, very spacious. We loved our full kitchen, which included pots and pans. The washer and dryer also came in very handy. It was also nice having two full baths, one including a jetted tub. Plenty of room for families. Staff was very friendly at check in. The beach was fairly quiet, as compared to the bustling Grand Strand. The only drawback was that there is no indoor pool, which would have been nice because we had very crummy weather the week we visited. Towers is also just a few blocks from several grocery stores. I don't think we will ever stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove

Address: 2100 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an interior with a touch of stunning art deco design; Ingeniously laid out condominium units in combinations of Studio, 1, 2, and 3 Bedrooms; each with it's own private balcony, offering a spectacular view of the the ocean. Gaze carelessly at the stunning sunrise as you embrace the refreshing ocean breezes. Wireless internet access, full kitchen, and designer furnishings. Fitness Center recently refurbished with state of the art Cybex equipment. Towers on the Grove is the jewel of North Myrtle Beach. Come ready to relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers At North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.