We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
103 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I know this is a chain, which might turn some people off, but I've never had a bad meal at Bonefish, at prices that are reasonable ($15-18 for most entrees). Dinner last night at the North Myrtle Beach location was no exception. Their margaritas are among the best we've had at a restaurant of this type. For dinner, my wife had salmon with mango salsa (they offer a selection of four sauces for each fish dish), which was excellent. I had crab cakes, which were really good, with lots of crab meat and not much filler. The au gratin potatoes were nicely done and very tasty. Only wish that they offered salad as a dinner option without having to pay extra for it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    62
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

They are a favorite of mine as they offer a great selection for people with gluten allergies. All you have to do is ask for the gluten free menu when you arrive. The service has always been top of the line, and the food is perfectly portioned (not too tiny and not huge) -- and always fresh tasting and perfectly seasoned! If you're a person with food allergies, go here with confidence.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, NY USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our waitress was very personable and attentive. The food was excellent. My beer glass was tall and skinny, trying to convey the impression that it contained a generous amount of beer. It didn't convince me.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went last week and had a nice dinner. Fish was well cooked and served over garlic mashers. Salad was sort of standard but warm bread hit the spot on a cold night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Bluten Free menu choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

There are nice selections on the Bonefish Gluten Free menu. Had Lily's Chicken - always delicious. It's nice to have good quality gluten free food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.