We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
103 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
nc
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First time there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was excellent. Steaks were prepared like they should be. Seafood was also excellent. We didn't have to wait more than 15 minutes to be seated.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    68
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always the best of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Can't say enough about Bonefish Grills in MB. We dine at both MB and NMB. The food, wine list and service are always Excellent! Whenever we have guests or want a special meal, this is where we head. The best trout entree anywhere! Don't ever stop making it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family of 6 went to dinner this past Sunday night. The food was wonderful. Offered a very nice gluten free menu for me and lots of yummies for the other 5 members of my family. Our server, Courtney, was very well educated about gluten free and the gluten free menu, which is huge for me (don't like when servers have to guess- or just don't know). The Bang-Bang shrimp that the others in my group had was a big hit. The bread that was served before and with dinner was also a big hit with them (and the smell was incredible). I had the Chilean Sea Bass, cooked perfectly. A couple of other people had that too, a couple of others had the filets, each person was completely happy with their meal. Usually with 6 people, someone will have a snag somewhere, not here....start to finish, perfect. We were all too full for dessert, so can't comment on that. :(
Will be back here again when we visit next year without question!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came for our anniversary. We had a great time and left absolutely full but we did splurge a little bit. I am happy that i signed up with them on their website because i received an email that had something that wasn't on their menu at a great price just because i had signed up to receive emails from them. I had crab legs. They were a little bit too salty and the house salad could have used a little more dressing but that would be my only complaint. Service was great. The corn chowder with lump crab is super good! We also got a little complimentary box of chocolates too! Very nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton twp., nj
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“service a little lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good selection of out of the ordinary dishes. Have been there several times.The food was very good each time. The service wasn't the greatest. We had our 3 year old grandson with us and the waiters didn't seem to have the patients for a child. If you go in season, the wait could be upwards of 90 minutes and when we went they did not take reservations.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.