We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain Restaurant and I am a believer now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
103 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
riverside, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Chain Restaurant and I am a believer now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have had several couples tell us that we need to try The Fish Bone Grill. We were skeptical but decided to give it a try since it is a chain restaurant. We were more than pleased with out meal. We went on a Wednesday night where they have "Bang Bang Shrimp" as and appetizer for $5 all day long. It was really good, so good my wife ate the lettuce that came with it that had all the sauce on it. Our fish entrees were both exceptional (Trout and Salmon) with our choice of sides. I also had a "tomato, with feta cheese and onion" salad that was really good for something so simple. We both had happy hour drinks, wine for me and a very good Lemontini for my wife. She said it was one of the best she's ever had. Meals include bread with a "pesto" dressing to sop up with that is outstanding. Yeah it is a chain but a chain that is doing things right. We won't hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    62
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We went to Bonefish Grill after getting a recommendation from the hotel. It wasn't in either of the large malls. The food was excellent, much better than the other meals we had in Myrtle beach. The atmosphere and service was also excellent.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great dinner and good service. Our waiter had excellent suggestions and we were not disappointed! Had the bang bang shrimp, which even our two-year-old liked! Bread with olive oil and pesto was great, chilean sea bass, baja fish tacos, and the kid's mac and cheese were all excellent! I ordered a cup of coffee which was unfortunately, luke warm. The waiter told me they were brewing a fresh pot, which really unfortunately, was cold. We let him know, but it wasn't removed from the bill (neither was the beer my husband ordered which they were out of... good thing I checked!!), which was the only reason they earned four stars in my book. The food was knock-your-socks off good, staff was very friendly!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

Great food for two or the whole family and excellent service. My wife and I arrived 10 minutes early for our reservations and despite the crowd, were seated immediately.

The bacon wrapped scallops were out of this world and our entries were amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“happy happy happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

had dinner to-nite with my fiancee and her aunt. had already reviewed positive comments on line and had to try the food here. staff was very good and the food was outstanding!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.