We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is always busy, even in January” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
103 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“This place is always busy, even in January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Even though Bonefish is a "chain" restaurant, the food and service are great and the place is always busy, even in offseason, so the locals must know something too.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    139
    54
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Indulge Yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Always a great atmosphere and food choices from the unique to the traditional, this visit included impeccable attentive, knowledgeable service. One small complaint or observation. Ordered my usual Johnny Red on the rocks with a twist. When the drink arrived it was brimming with liquid and full of ice. Looked like a full drink, but was actually watered. Next glass I ordered neat and the ice from my previous order was just enough left to provide me the drink I ordered the first time. Shhesh, I sound like a picky, anal diner, but maybe someone who enjoys a good scotch will understand what I mean. Nice, romantic, enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A "Must" Place for Seafood at Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We've been to Myrtle Beach many times over the years and have eaten at many seafood restaurants, but this was our first visit to Bone Fish Grill (the great TripAdvisor reviews sold us). Wow. Were we glad we went. Nice ambience. Excellent service (with one exception- our food wasn't served hot due to a server error, but she was extremely apologetic and gave both my wife and me a free dessert). Some of the best bread and herbed olive oil we've had anywhere. Excellent appetizers (we ordered the Bang Bang shrimp based on TripAdvisor recommendations and weren't disappointed- it's delicious). And wonderful seafood that surpassed anything we've had anywhere else at the beach. Based on this experience, Bone Fish Grill will likely become one of the "must" restaurants when we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This place is definitely worth trying out. On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, my husband and I dined here. I cannot say enough good things. The food was fantastic. We both had the shrimp and scallops, me - chimmichurri style, him – lemon butter style, and, even though it was seasonal, I would highly suggest the chocolate crème brulee for desert. Everything was delicious! The service was a bit on the slow side, but the servers were very friendly. The table space was really small so it was difficult to find a place for all the dishes, glasses, etc. It was a really nice atmosphere with Christmas lights and the place did feel warm and cozy. The price was not bad either for this quality of restaurant. I would certainly go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gastronomy at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Party of 4 on a Thursday night. Dined there last night, couldn't wait to write a review. Started at the bar asking for a martini that was not on the menu. Lisa the bartender had no problem, fulfilling our request. Our server Adam was unbelievable, he had tried every thing on the menu, and could answer any question we had about the food, how it was prepared and its accompaniments. He suggested the specials of the day, the Mahi Tuna and the swordfish. Both were cooked to perfection. It was the first time in a long time that we had a manager come around and ask how we were enjoying our meal. It was our last dinner in Myrtle Beach and it finished our week here in a high note. We not think of returning to Myrtle Beach without going back..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.