We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest rates ever- $79
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

I stayed at North Beach Plantation during the Christmas holidays with my family. We had a great time! Housekeepers Latavia, Angel, LaDonia, and Brandon went above and beyond in helping keep our room clean. Fresh towels were brought in daily and when the room was cleaned, it was immaculate! There is so much to say about this beautiful new resort! There are many pools, beautiful decorated rooms, and awesome food served on the 3rd floor restaurant. My daughters enjoyed their stay and didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach. I also recommend staying in unit 1215 Jasmine House. I will defintely be back this summer.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    186
    56
    41
    31
See reviews for
740
281
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

This place is very nice for Myrtle Beach. We arrived on Thanksgiving Day and had reservations for a three bedroom condo. Check in was quick. This place was not full - there are a lot of units that have not been sold yet. They have models that you can look at while you are here.
The pool area has a lap pool, swim up adults only pool, hot tubs and pools for the little ones. The lazy river, indoor pool and a hot tub are located under one of the buildings. There are towels provided for the pool area. The first day we arrived they ran out. The following day there were plenty of towels. Just as a heads up for those who like to bring your own drinks to the pool area in the Summer - you cannot bring a cooler to the pool area (there are signs posted). There will be life guards in the Summer. Life guard chairs are located throughout the pool area.
The exercise facility is very nice and well equipped but.... you either call zero on your room phone and they will send someone to pick you up or you can walk. It is located in the check in building at the beginning of the property.
There is a restaurant on the third floor - however, I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there.
The room was spectacular. Wow the furniture and decorations were not typical for a Myrtle Beach Ocean Front Condo. Stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops (even in the bathrooms). Front load stackable Washer and Dryer. Even a pantry to put your food in when you stay for a week. The master bath had double sinks and a separate stand up shower. The second and third bathrooms had glass shower doors on the tubs instead of shower curtains. Each bedroom and the living room had flat screen televisions with satellite TV service. We have stayed at several places in Myrtle Beach that have upgraded to flat screen televisions but did not have the HD service to go with it. This place does. A DVD player with IPOD station and speakers were available in the credenza in the living room. The balcony was large, there was a table with six chairs and two lounge type chairs on it. Just a little note: There is a sign on the kitchen counter with some rules to follow. If you spill something on the carpet, you must notify management right away. If you do not, they will charge you for the stain after you check out.
Housekeeping did not clean our room and make the beds daily as they do in some places. They are supposed to arrive between 10 and 3 to pick up your towels and trash and give you clean towels. Just a note: If you do not leave your towels on the floor for the house keeper to pick up the next day, they will not be picked up even if you hang your towel up on a hook in the bathroom. There are signs in the bathroom that explain this. Housekeeping service was very slow with bringing the towels and picking up the trash. They were a no show. We had to call the front desk 3 times. When the person arrived she laid all towels on the sink, kicked the dirty towels with her foot (did not pick them up with her hands) and took the trash. I think she was unhappy that we had called 3 times. She was not friendly at all and seemed to have a bit of an attitude. Soap and shampoo were not replaced as others have posted.
I didn't see any evidence of security while we were there. There is a guard gate at the beginning of the property and there was not a soul in it. This may change once more units are sold.
Overall I would recommend this place. It is located right across from Barefoot landing. Plenty of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Wow, where do I begin, my husband and I went here for our 7 year anniversay and they were not quiet up and running yet as they would be in the summer, but the place was BEAUTIFUL!!!! The balcony was a nice size, so that we could both just lounge around or eat breakfast. We got a 2 BD, and it was just so relaxing, ALL, and when I say ALL, I do mean ALL of their rooms are OCEAN FRONT.....which is a super bonus!!! We left the sliding door open in the living room area and the bedroom the whole time, the view from the balcony is just GORGEOUS!!! The pool's are just beautiful, it reminds you of one of those Sandals Resort over in the Bahamas, they also have a lazy river inside, I think that it opens up to the outside during the hotter seasons, but not sure. It is very close to all of your shopping and eating areas...and it does have a Restaurant on he 13 or 15 floor, but it was not running at the time. We got a REALLY good deal, b/c they had just opened up, but I would pay top dollar for this place. My husband and I were really able to just relax and have a REAL vacation!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikeville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We arrived at 630 pm on a sunday after Thanksgiving and left on a wednesday. Yes the security is a little hokey but at least there is someone there when you pull up to go through. The check in was easy and not hard to find you just follow the arrows. We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview double balcony that was splendid. The beds were a little firm and you had to jump into them if you are short like me, but the rooms were clean and spacious. It was very quiet and not a lot of people around. They didn't have wakeup service which was really my only problem. People need to remember that these aren't hotels, that they're timeshares and condos. Of course you're not going to have maid service and room service. However, when we stayed it was reasonably priced and the view itself was well worth the money. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This place is very upscale and pricey , but because of that the majority of the units are unsold and I believe the place is in financial duress. The "free" wi-fi didn't work and the indoor pool that was supposed to be heated was not heated. When I called tech support about the wi-fi, they said there was nothing they could do. Will not be surprised to hear one day that this place is in bankruptcy. This is a nice place, but there are better values eslewhere.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Staying at the resort with a family of adults, young adults, teenagers and small kids was great. The adults enjoyed the luxurious acommodations and the teenagers and kids enjoyed the pool area. Most of us did not want to leave the resort at all.

All of our needs were met with excellent service; anything that we needed was delivered directly to our unit.

Acommodations and furniture were very cleaned and well kept up. Also like having most up-to-date televisions and DVD players in the unit.

Favorite things about this resort were the indoor pool kept the kids occupied and satisfied, the oceanfront view was awesome and the home feel of the condos. My family members are ready to make reservations next year.

Least favorite is no daily house keeping; however they do provide fresh towels each day and remove trash.

All staff was friendly and acommodating.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

My sister invited her family down for Thanksgiving and she couldn't have picked a better resort. This resort had all the "bells and whistles." I knew my sister would get a great place for us but this resort exceeded everything. However, guest services were a little slow with bringing towels; it took over 4 hours after requesting them to bring towels. Overall, our family had a great time and I couldn't have had a better Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.