We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest rates ever- $79
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 7/6-7/11 and absolutely loved it. Amazing views, amazing condo. We were upgraded to the 5bed 5 bath and just in awe of the luxuries. The ONLY thing that was a bummer was getting charged poolside when we didn't order anything. They still are looking into that. The microwave was a tad dirty & stray hairs in sinks but those were so minor. We all said we would certainly rent again here. Thankfully check in wasn't to bad neither was check. This is a perfect location!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    186
    56
    41
    31
See reviews for
739
281
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadview Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don't think other hotels in the area could measure up for me after our stay here! Wonderful pools for everyone in the family, close walk to beach, fantastic views from spacious patio, and a large, beautiful suite with tons of attention to detail. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We absolutely loved North Beach Plantation itself. The units were fantastic. The view incredible. The pools fun. The swim up bar... just what we needed. If it wasn't for the poor service by the check in/out staff I would say an absolute must. Check in was slow and painful. Once (finally) complete and the drive up to the building, unpacked and made it to the room, the door wouldn't open. The staff made the keys for the wrong unit. When we called from the hall, they insisted we come all the way back. Repack the car, go get new keys from their mistake. Day 2, they deactivated our keys. We were locked out again. This time, mid day in wet bathing suits trying to get into the room for lunch. After 40 min someone drove up with new keys. We didn't have any other interactions or problems until check out. The computers were down, so we couldn't get a itemized bill (to confirm all those swim up bar charges). They promised to email me a copy. A month later no itemized bill but you bet my card was charged.
So overall, the staff was pretty bad, but the place was so nice it was still an amazing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived to an easy check in. We stayed in the same room as two years ago. jasmine tower and 17th floor. After we unpacked we went grocery shopping and came back to unload and eat dinner. Thats when we discovered most of the cooking utensils were missing or broken. the frying pan was in horrible condition and the handle was broke. A bug with hundreds of legs came out of the handle of the kitchen sink. coffee pot which had dirt and old coffee grinds in the machine. The dryer was not drying and repeated calls went unattended. We did not have enough towels or toilet paper and after repeated calls went out to buy our own. Crazy that we had to do this at 500.00 a night. there also was no sheets for the pull out bed in the couch. we then went to the pool where it was packed. the pool water had boogies and bugs floating in it. the bottom of all the pools where dirty and looked like it had not been vacumed in days. If you go to the pool and are lucky enough to get a chair don't get up to go swimming because on several occasions people came and moved our stuff and took our chairs and denied it when we came out of pool there were two life guards and I approached one of them to ask them to speak to the lunatic children running and throwing balls into the pool of which they continually hit people in the head and almost knocked down my 90 year old father. bring your own chairs and umbrellas because the rentals on the beach are filthy and people put their own chairs in front of the rental chairs so just bring your own and save 25.00 a day. we had brought our own tea kettle and juicer machine and put all the extra attachments in the box in the pantry. We took it out to make pasta only to discover houskeeping took the boxes with all the pieces and threw it out and we are still waiting to hear from them to reimburse us for new attachments. I was really disppointed with the hotel and will not stay here again. Go somewhere else. At 500.00 a night it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was my third stay, and I can say over the last 2.5 years it is starting to slide a little. I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and the couch in the living room was seriously and obviously broken. There was also a large stain on the carpet and it smelled slightly of cigarette smoke. There was also an incident with people having too much to drink at the pool bar while we were there.While all of this is not major, for what the place is charging, everything should be perfect.
The swimming pools are amazing and lots of fun for children, the resort itself is beautiful, if they could just step it back up to where it was a couple of years ago, I would be happier.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our third year staying at North Beach Plantation. I have a cousin that has stayed there for the past 5 years. A group of "cousins" get together each year at Mrytle Beach. Some from NC, VA and PA. We used to stay at locations close together. Now we all stay at North Beach Plantation. The complete facilty is exceptionally clean. Each morning the pool crew is out cleaning the pool and the complete area. All staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is a great place for your family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

There was a mistake during our reservation today July 14, 2014 and it was made a day before our arrival date, not sure how mistake was made but Expedia or Hotel.com and hotel were unwilling To work with my wife and I today to fix problem and basically made us pay $500 when not even checked it. Manager on day shift today was very rude and nasty about basically told us she wasn't going to do anything , but we could pay full price for room today. I wouldn't reccomend not as nice as pics anyway

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.