We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest rates ever- $79
Pickens, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Winter vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoyed another great stay at North Beach Plantation. Even though the weather wasn't the warmest for this time of year, we still were able to relax and recoup after the Christmas holidays. Our 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was spacious and had a great view of the ocean. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    186
    56
    41
    31
See reviews for
739
281
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

this is a great place for a nice getaway it is clean the rooms are like home the staff is friendly they have a lot of pools none too grand however but it offers a place to get alone even on a busy day they have no gift shop or store you check in off the property the beach is grand the view is unspoiled

Room Tip: ocean front is nice but the side view is closer to the beach and offers a better view at a lower pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Just had a great family holiday trip! This was our 2nd trip to NBP and I think we even enjoyed it more than the first time back in the summer...We had a four night stay and it was fantastic! We are thinking of making it a new tradition for NYE.. The weather was wonderful (it's Jan at the beach.. Who cares!).. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite, which never hurts your stay:). Top floor penthouse, endless views of the beach and ocean.. Beautifully equipped, very comfortable setting..

We bought groceries, cooked in the amazingly equipped kitchen, had a lot of relaxation time together as a family.. All and all, a great trip for us! We felt a little bad for having so much room for just the three of us, but our daughter loved it.. Room to roam..

The only negatives we would have:

1. There were a few light bulbs burned out.. No biggie, but we appreciate attention to detail.
2. The curtain in the master suite was ripped from where it appeared that someone was trying to pull open without doing it the proper way with the side pulls..
(Again, not huge, but had we been paying top dollar for the penthouse during season, we would have been a little more concerned w both. The condos may not be policed as much right now as it is January...

Nonetheless, I would highly recommend NBP.. any time of the year. The grounds are beautiful, pools are heated, lots of hot tubs, none of the summer crowd..fun to be had by all!!
Happy New Year NBP! Thanks for making our little family getaway for NYE a great one.. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed here at least six times. The room/property/etc. has always been superb. One exception is the breakfast buffet. It has always been bad. At such a classy place, management needs to do better on the one item. I will continue to return, just go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We rented a one bedroom through a winter special for our family of 4. The sofa bed in the complex is TERRIBLE by any standard - especially a 4-5 star resort. We'll definitely be back, but will be spending the extra for a 2 bedroom.
Since we stayed during winter (12/28) we took advantage of the indoor heated pool and indoor lazy river. Definitely warm enough. Outside they have a heated pool and 4 hot tubs. So nice to get a taste of the good life.

Room Tip: Do not plan to use the sofa bed - unacceptable. Book rooms to cover the number of guests in your par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a top-flight property at the Beach. We have enjoyed our stay in the numerous times we have visited North Beach Plantation. Condos are large well decorated clean, top of the line appliances,nice ocean view,very quiet and lots of pools and hot tubs to choose from both indoors and outdoors. Biggest complaint is the very slow,almost useless internet service---which if more useful, I would rate it the Best. Unless you can use a telephone to access the internet,don't bother bringing a computer. Really detracts from an otherwise outstanding experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Recently stayed in the 3 bedroom cottages and had a great time. Employees for this area of the South Beach Plantation were very knowledgeable and did not hesitate to assist when needed. I recommend this property to people who would like to stay in a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Detached homes are very quiet with a feel of home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.