We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach Vacation Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Luxury Stays $109 Nightly
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Beach Vacation Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved North Beach Plantation. Ended up in a house with pool and hot tub. Fabulous! Easy walk to beach side pools and beach. (But shuttle was an easier no brainer!) Husband loved the swim up bar with tables and stools in the pool! Pool towels always available. Just a hassle free vacation. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Beach was great and not crowded.

Room Tip: Really liked having a house with pool and hot tub. Best of both worlds. Shuttle couldn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    180
    53
    39
    31
See reviews for
722
262
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We love North Beach Plantation. We love it so much that it is now the only place we can stay when we go to Myrtle Beach. We have been coming to this area for YEARS.

It is a little more expensive than other places...but it is worth it.

The pools are amazing. The swim up bar a fun novelty. The beach is really nice except for the trashy visitors -- stop leaving your trash on the beach please! We take our bikes as there are lots of places to ride. The spa and workout facilities are excellent.

The condo itself -- was so nice. Clean and well maintained. The kitchen appliances and dishes were not disgusting - but clean and everything seemed brand new.

My only complaint is about the bed...and I understand why -- but still. They put waterproof mattress covers on the bed...and then the top sheet over them. I hate that...put the waterproof pad down to protect the mattress and then another cover and then another sheet. It really is sleeping on plastic if you don't. This is not a deal breaker though and the pros out weigh this one little con by miles.

Room Tip: Request a high floor on the Indigo tower (facing the beach / myrtle beach). You get an awesome view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great resort....great location! Loved the availability for a long week-end. Stayed Thurs. night until Tues.am...a little disappointed in the quality of the bed and linens...not the typical upscale experience, and the patio furniture needed some improvement! The appliances all new and kitchen was well stocked! The pool area and beach access was great!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a privately owned unit! Think it could be a little more comfortable...this u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have brought my family to this resort before. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to go back. Usually I regret when I try to recreate an experience because the return trip never seems to be as good as the memories of the "first time". My theory has been proven to be incorrect by the poolside cabana staff at North Beach Plantation; notably, John, Jonathan and my all time favorite server "Jilly from Philly". The Manager, John and his faithful sidekick Jonathan created an experience in Myrtle Beach that I have not previously experienced at some of the finest resorts in the Caribbean, Florida or Vegas. They have somehow delivered the elegance and service levels that exceeded my expectations for Myrtle Beach but managed to keep the experience so friendly and down to earth that I felt as though I was invited to their home for a backyard pool party, and a very nice one at that. John also has influence over the food and beverage at the pool area and the very fine on property restaurant "21 Prime". I'm guessing that there are about 30 Cabanas around the beautiful pool area and the Johns made us feel like we were the only ones there. He made dinner reservations for me while I was laying poolside, then stopped by our table at 8:30 that evening just to make sure everything was right.

All of the poolside servers were very pleasant and attentive but one in particular stands out above the rest; I called her "Jilly from Philly". I am reasonably sure her name is, in fact Jill however from the sound of her southern accent, pleasant nature and desire to please I'm not sure that she is actually from Philly (No disrespect to my many good friends from Philadelphia). Jill went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed; even things outside of her area of responsibility. Jill went above and beyond and beyond in every way. One of the afternoons it rained for a few hours. While much of the crowd thinned out around the pool several dozen families with pre-teen children did not let the intermittent downpours ruin there time in the pool. Jill continued to check on us, delivering drinks and food, ensuring that the food was dry and we were enjoying ourselves inside of our cabana while she was drenched to the bone. I gave Jill a little extra tip that day since she had created the best "rainy vacation day ever" as my 10 year old put it. The next day, in our cabana was a reusable shopping bag containing, a few bottles of water, some fruit, snacks, and small Myrtle Beach souvenirs all of which she had purchased herself along with a note thanking us for our generosity. Really? Our generosity?

The three of them, John, Jonathan and Jilly from Philly made our return trip to North Beach Plantation even more memorable then the first trip and made us likely to return.

Room Tip: Don't expect your room to be cleaned throughout your stay. They have fresh towels daily and tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

In myrtle beach their is no better option.... price can be hefty but well worth it, you cant stay at the top hotel in any location without expecting to pay a bit for things like service. Rooms are always great and spacious a 2 bedroom here is the square footage of the average hotel 3 bedroom... wouldn't recommend anywhere else in myrtle.... beach space is crowded but if you cross the swash their is wide open residential beach for literately miles... only complaints come from other vacationers and the typical struggles you will come by if you go on vacation during 4th of july week.

Room Tip: book in the winter for cheaper rates and request the tower facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When we checked in our rate for 5 days went up $800 from our researvation and deposit quote. My wife has been trying to resolve, but management still has not talked to us. We also ordered tickets online for the ferris wheel, that were expired by the time we arrived? Not the destination we had hoped for. Our room is nice and elegant. Still working to hear from manager, but no luck yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped by the North Beach Plantation for couple of nights in our way to Orlando, Florida in April 2013. I was traveling with my wife and our four kids. We got there before noon, the staff was so nice and let us check in early. We had two bedroom suite in the tower facing the beach. The room is very luxurious and brand new. The hotel pools were awesome. The beach was very clean and very beautiful. We had an inconsiderate neighbor one night, blasting the music late. We called the front desk and took care of it. Overall, it was very relaxing. I definitely recommend the rooms facing the ocean. The beds were very very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, MyrtleBeachHotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.