We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - off season!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Save Saved
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
50% OFF
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - off season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place to stay for families or couples/friends. Prices are expensive, best to catch it off season when prices drop. They have tons of pools, lazy river, swim up bar (adults pool) and tons of things for kids to do, right on the ocean (have to cross a bridge but easy enough!). Beach front is narrow and somewhat crowded with chairs. Be sure to view your room first if you can! We thought our first room was great until we started seeing others.

Room Tip: Ask to view a few rooms if possible before it is selected. Higher rooms have better views of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    170
    51
    38
    30
See reviews for
689
246
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The ONLY issues we had with the resort was first finding it, and the finding the check- in. We arrived at night using the addresses from two different sites; both were wrong. The resort sign is not illuminated well, and either are the signs for the check- in office. The road to the resort is right across the street from the Alabama Theater. Take the next right, and check-in on the left side of the 21 Steakhouse.

Otherwise, we offer nothing but compliments.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at north beach in November 2012 and January 2013. We stayed in the Jasmine towers both times but in 2 separate rooms. We tried to retune to the same room for our second trip and was told when booking that we would be allowed to but when we arrived we were in a different room on a completely different floor. They do not honor reservations/requests, please know that when booking. This is a high resort totaling in 20 floors so remember this if you have an issue staying on the upper levels. When we arrived and handled the room chaos, we arrived to a room with both sliding doors open and cigarettes strewn on the balcony. This was disappointing because our stat before had been such a clean, cared for unit. After informing the front desk(just blew it off) because its a non smoking resort with. 250.00 fine for evidence of smoking, we settled in. Once our second couple arrived, we noticed that the toilet was malfunctioning and overflowing onto the floor out of the back. Again, we informed the front desk(who did nothing/no compensation or incentives) and tried to settle in for the night. We enjoyed the scenery of the resort and the amenities(2 heated pools/4 whirlpools available in the winter). Again our room was nice but the furniture was beaten, the toilet was broken and the room had been smoked in. As beautiful as the resort itself is and as regal as the resort feels on the outside; were currently looking for a new place to stay when traveling to Myrtle Beach. With the customer service issues this trip(broken appliances, dirty rooms, dishonored room requests) we know of nicer places to spend our quality time on vacation.

Room Tip: It's luck of the draw. They will give you the room they need you to rent and won't move you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in the Jasmine Towers @ North Beach Plantation in N. Myrtle Beach. I found the name of the hotel on tripadvisor when I was searching for NMB hotels. So glad! The condos in the Towers are all individually owned, so there could be different experiences. I must say that the Magnolia Room on the 8th floor was spectacular. The decor, the view of the ocean/pool area, the bathroom (HUGE Shower, ROOMY jacuzzi tub) promise to spoil! My husband noticed that there was no expense spared in building this resort. The small things people (like me) usually don't notice - HVAC, etc. - were high end and good quality. It looked and smelled clean from the lobby, the elevator, to the room. Balcony's are worthy of bringing dinner in and enjoying on the nice outdoor furniture. Gas range and GE appliances in kitchen! Granite counter tops! Just like home - even nicer is some aspects. The kids and I were sad to go home. We are usually past ready to get home to our conveniences after a trip to the beach. We did NOT try the breakfast there, b/c of prior reviews. Dino's House of Pancakes was a great breakfast place! Also, did not try the 21 Main Prime Steakhouse b/c of the prices...I'm sure it is excellent. There were two issues that would've made this stay Most Excellent: (1) Toilets don't flush well - although nice and trendy - plumbing is lacking. Definitely make sure you have plungers from maintenance! (2) Master bed wasn't the most comfortable. I have slept in plumper, firmer beds in say, a Marriott or Hampton Inn, even. Other than those issues...I will not choose to stay anywhere else at North Myrtle! Oh - it was across the street from Barefoot Landing!!!! I miss it already!

Room Tip: All rooms in both towers have wonderful views. I don't think I would've changed ours. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff is ultra friendly and helpful. 2 bedroom tower suite was large, clean and fully equipped. The elevators are like magic, at least in January when the place is practically empty. Breakfast at the 3rd floor café is good - try the bacon, it's sweet, literally. Not really a hotel, e.g no room service or business center, but a truly wonderful place to stay. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Indigo tower is perpendicular to the beach, and affords a southern view that includes a good exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in a villa at North Beach Plantation to get away for the holidays (December). It is a beautiful place with the hotel and villas. The villas look like Rainbow Row in Chaleston. Each villa even has a single car garage. I would definitely stay again but we had a crazy experience for sure! We went without hot water for 2 days due to a malfunctioning hot water heater. We called maintenance and each time a maintenance person came. Finally, after 3 phone calls we were moved to a different villa across the street on the 3rd day. I think all of this was just a fluke but it was definitely difficult going without a shower!!! The management did comp us a day to stay an extra day which was very nice. The first villa was beautifully and professionally decorated and had granite counter tops. The villa we were moved to was NOT professionally decorated and did not have the nice granite counter tops. The beds were extremely firm! The villa was super clean and the kitchen was well-equipped with a microwave, regular- size stove and refrierator, coffeemaker, toaster,and nice serving dishes, cutlery, etc. In spite of our unfortunate experience we would go back. The beach-front hotel is beautiful with an incredible pool area. Multiple hot tubs, ample lounge chairs, and inside lazy river make the pool area a real family attraction. When calling to make reservations be sure to make specific requests and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Of the 6-8 visits to Myrtle Beach over the last 3 years, our stay at NBF was surely the best. The rooms were squeaky clean, beds very comfortable and the views from the ocean front bedroom and balcony simply superb. I enjoyed the well-equipped he kitchen which boasted of granite countertops, tasteful stainless steel appliances and an inviting dining table for 6.
I must mention that the elevators smelled clean and there was plenty of parking space.
Tucked away in North Myrtle Beach, the resort is away from the crowds but a good 5 miles to area restaurants and amenities. The pricing was surely a value considering what we were getting (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living/dining and 2 balconies), but I must add that we were there in late Nov. I can imagine that the rentals could get much pricier in summer.
Highs: cleanliness, pools and views
Lows: can't really think of any..

Room Tip: Ask for the Jasmine tower for a breath taking view of the ocean and 5 swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, MyrtleBeachHotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.