We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Luxury Stays $109 Nightly
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is by far the best resort in Myrtle Beach. Situated in the quieter North Myrtle Beach area, the resort is definitely a high class place. From the time you check in, to the time you check out, you'll be pampered by every little detail in this luxury, oceanfront condo resort. The higher floors are best, and boast a stunning view of the blue Atlantic. The hotel offers a fabulous array of pools, and even a swim-up bar. My favorite part of the pool array was the infinity edge pool. You can rent a cabana with cushioned chaise lounges, and even a T.V. for a reasonable price. The rooms offer a huge balcony with a table and chairs, and even your own private chaise lounge. The resort lacks a little in the breakfast area. They have a breakfast buffet, but it's overpriced for the little bit of food that isn't of the best quality offered. You would be much further ahead to either have breakfast in your room or go out to another restaurant. Although we didn't eat at the steak house on the property, it appears to be a fine dining restaurant. The resort offers many amenities including a first-class exercise facility. The resort's biggest downfall is that they don't offer daily bed-making service. I would understand if no service was offered at all, being a condo facility, but they do collect trash and replenish towels daily, so why not go a step further and make the bed? While on a vacation, most people don't want to be bothered with making the bed and having the trash and towels sitting by the door for the maid. Overall, one of the nicest and most luxurious places I've visited and I look forward to returning in the near future!

Room Tip: Find other breakfast dining options than that of which is offered on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    180
    54
    39
    31
See reviews for
723
264
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The very first time we laid eyes on this resort--we wanted to one day stay there ! It reminds us so much of the Atlantis resort in the Bahamas (with exception it is not a pink color like the Atlantis).

I was just there this past weekend and have already booked to return w/ some relatives in late January. The resort is absolutey awesome. Check in/out was speedy and the staff was very courteous. It is a large resort so we appreciated the map we were given to find our way around.
Like someone else mentioned in a review--we, too, found a good rate on the internet. I probably could not afford to stay there during the peak summer season :-)

Our one bedroom (in the tower) was very spacious w/ beautiful tropical decor ! There was a flat screen tv in the living room and bedroom. The countertops in the kitchen & bath were granite. The kitchen has modern stainless steel appliances & everything you need incl a washer & dryer.
Townhomes & cottage style accomodations are available too.

The view of the pool area AT NIGHT is stunning and can be viewed as you sit on your private balcony. There are several pools (at least 5). We could only admire the beautiful sight b/c it was a chilly weekend. They have an indoor pool as well. They have a bar in the pool that you can swim up to and order a cocktail--how cool is that !

The resort has a restaurant, spa & fitness center onsite as well.
It is my understanding that the units are privately owned but available for renting. This resort is very close to Barefoot Landing, Alabama theatre, House of Blues and lots of shopping places as well as restaurants.

I highly recommend the North Beach Plantation !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. We got a great deal online. Unfortunately the weather was not as nice as we expected due to hurricane Sandy and it was cold for golfing. We made the most of it. The place was absolutely fabulous, we had our own private bathrms, private balcony that overlooked the pools/ocean. The staff were excellent. I spoke to Ellen on the phone to confirm my reservation and she was so nice. I was greeted by Brandon when I arrived and he too was so friendly. I had encounters with other staff members too but can't remember their names. So so nice staff and very helpful. Place was very clean, beds very comfortable and a dream place to stay. I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I never submit reviews of hotels online, however, after returning home from North Beach Plantation I wanted to share our experience. The accommodations are excellent. This hotel rivals several of the luxury resorts in the Caribbean that we have visited. The view from our oceanfront condo was breathtaking. The beach access was very easy, the pools were amazing, and the hot tubs were plentiful. Parking (free) was right beside the towers, with a 3rd floor breezeway connecting the garage to Indigo Tower. Prices at the hotel restaurant were reasonable and the proximity to other restaurants in North Myrtle was great. The street that this hotel is on is directly across from Barefoot Landing. All in all, we loved the location, the lushness of the accommodations, and the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place. Wish I had the money to buy into this. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo on the 14th floor. Large balcony and nice appointments. LCD tvs in both bedrooms and living area. Being in November couldn't take advantage of the pools. Can't wait to go back when the weather is right so we can do more with pools and beach. I can highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a beautiful, immaculate and comfortable place to stay!! We recently stayed for a long weekend and didn't want to leave. Everything about North Beach is perfect from the beautiful pool complex to the spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed ocean-front condos to the friendly and helpful staff. The location is great - right across Hwy. 17 from Barefoot Landing (turn right across from the Alabama Theater sign) and follow the signs. We've visited the Grand Strand many times and North Beach offers the best ammenities and accomodations. We'll look no further for our next stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed the weekend of November 9-11th in the Indigo towers in Condo # 1407 and it was great! The nicest condo that I have ever been in. Nicely decorated and had many amenities for the price! Very nice place to visit and stay! We literally cannot wait to go back! Wouldn't stay anywhere else now after staying here!

Room Tip: Our condo was nicely decorated in cool colors. The master room had a King size bed with a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.