We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lowest rates ever- $79
South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed the weekend of November 9-11th in the Indigo towers in Condo # 1407 and it was great! The nicest condo that I have ever been in. Nicely decorated and had many amenities for the price! Very nice place to visit and stay! We literally cannot wait to go back! Wouldn't stay anywhere else now after staying here!

Room Tip: Our condo was nicely decorated in cool colors. The master room had a King size bed with a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    186
    56
    41
    31
See reviews for
740
281
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We took advantage of their Fall rates and booked a long weekend - just so happened that Hurricane Sandy decided to visit as well. The place was pretty empty - probably due to the weather. But, we had a great time! The venue is beautiful! We had a 4 bedroom condo in the Indigo Tower which was very roomy, clean and had a nice view of the ocean and shoreline. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pools but they were plentiful. The beach is great and the location is perfect. It was a little confusing finding out where to check in - but we got the hang of it quickly. We will return again if we can find great rates.

Room Tip: Stay in the Indigo tower for the best views - also stay in a room on the third floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently stayed at North Beach Plantation and I have to say it was incredible! I've been to Myrtle Beach quite a few times and this is the best place to stay while here. It has a perfect location and the beach is gorgeous and not too crowded. We rented a 3 bed 3 bath condo and it was amazing! The rooms are nice and spacious, the bathrooms were a bit smaller than I expected but over all this is the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach. The views were awesome and the pools were one of the best parts of the trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything from front desk, bellman, condo, food, weather, husband, 85 year old mother, adult sisters, family, entertainment and travel was just perfect. I cannot say enough about North Beach Plantation...wow...really. If I tried to find something that went wrong I couldn't. The property is very pretty and they take care of it! The many pools to choose from and the ocean just steps from your unit...nice. Dial one number and within minutes someone is at your door.
Very nice high end property I recommend to anyone - couples, families, singles all would enjoy this property and all it has to offer. North Beach is the only place we'll stay while in Myrtle Beach!
(PS - no bugs, flies or crawly things to be found...yeay!)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at north beach plantation November 2-5 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were on the 19th floor of the Jasmine tower. We initially booked a 1 br, but they upgraded us to a 2 br because the master had an ocean view (it doesn't in the 1 br). We loved it! It was like a home away from home. It is right across from barefoot landing - quick access to outlet shopping and great restaurants! The pool area was huge and gorgeous!! We really want to go back in the summer to take advantage of the pools and beach. The room was very clean and well furnished. We would definitely go back and recommend this to friends!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had an outstanding five day getaway vacation for my wife's birthday. Could not have asked for a more pleasurable time. The accommodations were perfect for the occasion. First time we have stayed, had a two bedroom condo, and have booked a four bedroom for our summer vacation. Thanks to the great staff for exceptional service with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Truly an awesome experience! We stayed in one of their Hampton Condo's in the Jasmine Resort! Absolutely a wonderful experience. I am very big on cleanliness! I like to go to a place that gives the feel of home almost.... I am very funny about bathrooms and beds! I had absolutely no problems at this resort.... Everything was immaculate! Whoever the actual owners were for this particular two bedroom, two bath condo really put their all into the space! They left no stone unturned! I have been to Myrtle Beach two times prior, but this was the very best of the best, especially being at an actual oceanfront resort. I would definitely go here over and over again, more than a wonderful experience if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the scenery!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.