We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Beach Plantation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added North Beach Plantation to your Saves list
North Beach Plantation
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I visited North Beach Plantation on a mini getaway for our one year anniversary. We were very impressed with our stay! It was like we were on a tropical island. They have lots of pools (one with a swim up bar) and it's private. The employees were very nice as well! Next time we visit myrtle beach we will definitly stay at North Beach Plantation!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    217
    62
    47
    34
See reviews for
793
298
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Like many people, I use Trip Advisor all the time but never took the time to write a full review. This place is so great that I did decide to take the time to share our great experience with other Trip Advisor users. By the way, the resort is very proud of the 4.5 star rating on Trip Advisor. They have an official certificate from TA framed at the front desk.

This resort was built about 2 years ago and it is absolutely wonderful. It has the feel and the accommodations of an all inclusive resort but in a condo... The pool complex has something for everyone with its 16 pools. There is a swim-up bar.

6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids) stayed in a Hampton 2 bedroom condo and its was very spacious and clean, well furnished and well stocked. The check-in was very smooth and every single staff member we interacted with was extremely polite and helpful. There was a problem with one of the toilets in the condo and maintenance was there within 5 minutes to fix the problem.

The access to the pool area is controlled by wearing a rubber bracelet and they do make a round every thirty minutes or so to check so the place is very secure. You also have a direct beach access which was not crowded at all during the last week of May.

The property is vast and if you need to walk from the condo to Barefoot Landing across the street or to Joe's Hamburgers just outside the gate (VERY GOOD BY THE WAY !), it can be a long walk for some people. The resort offers free transportation on the property by simply calling reception.

Oh, did I mention free FAST wi-fi ? The balconies are HUGE (2 patio doors). In a 2 bedroom unit, you could be 6 to 8 people on the balcony, no problem.

We tried the restaurant on the third floor and ti was OK for breakfast and lunch. We did not go to the spa or the Main steakhouse restaurant.

There is no maid service but they do come by once a day to change towels if necessary and provide basic soap, tissue, etc.

Once you've been pampered like this and experienced such a beautiful and luxurious resort, you will not want to go anywhere else in Myrtle.

Most resorts that claim that they are luxurious in their ads seems to always fall a bit short... not North Beach Plantation. You will be treated like the owner of a very expensive condo facing the ocean.

Yes, it is expensive but you do get your money's worth. They will charge you a resort fee and a cleaning fee on top of your booking price but it is reasonable.

Be aware there is a Bike Week in Myrtle Beach towards the end of May. It is not as big as Daytona but still very big and if you do not like bikes, you will be irritated by the constant loud noise and sometimes rude behavior of certain bikers (not on the property however as they are prohibited). So you might want to do some research if you're planning to go in May.

Only two "negative" points :

- Almost impossible to cross highway 17 (especially with kids) to Barefoot Landing as there is no pedestrian crossing.

- They should have some sort of no cash system on the resort (like on a cruise ship) to pay for stuff. You have to carry cash around to pay for the things you need to buy.

You will not be disappointed. Great resort, great staff, we can't wait to go back for our golf trip next year !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

As someone that has been to the Myrtle Beach area more than ten times this is by far the best hotel in the area. What makes it great? The rooms are wonderful, with updated
furniture, comfortable beds you will be able to relax inside and outside of your rooms. The pool area is so nice, you do not feel crowded because there are enough pools and
chairs to make you feel like you are in a resort in the Caribbean. Do yourself a favor and
stay here next time you come to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it was fabulous!!! This was the first time we have been away from our two boys (7yrs and 2yrs) and it was the perfect place for a short second honeymoon,we stayed from the 13th to the 15th and where really impressed that MB had something so nice and affordable.Like people have said the rooms were awesome. We booked a one bedroom and were promptly upgraded to a 2 bedroom.The pool bar and atmosphere on the grounds was also quite nice. We cannot wait to return soon with or without the kids :-)

Only negative was the lack of the restaurant being opened yet and those darn electronic/wi-fi keys for the condo doors . GRRRR

Any one who writes a negative review on this place is just too picky or old to have a great time...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was the nicest resort I have stayed at in my enitre life. We took our honeymoon here and wow were we impressed. The word luxury is the perfect description for these condos. The rooms were immaculate and the grounds spotless. We felt like we were in the Carribean rather than Myrtle Beach. Our condo made you feel like you were staying in a posh Manhattan hotel's penthouse suite. So impressed and had the time of our lives!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We have stayed a few times and loved it. This time is no exception. This time we rented wooden beach lounge chairs and an umbrella so I thought I would review again and post the info here. The city of Myrtle Beach rents chairs and umbrellas for a ridiculous rate, so we have shied away from doing this in the past. We really like sitting on the beach though so we rented two chairs and an umbrealla from www.northstrandbeachservice.com . They drop off and pick up for free. It is a fantastic service.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to North Beach Plantation, and it is still awesome.... We reserved a 2 bedroom and got there and got the 3 bedroom penthouse suite. It was awesome. beautiful View and fabulous location and spotless. Could not ask for more. I tell everyone go go go.... No parking fee's, easy access in and out. Don't hesitate just book your vacation here and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Beach Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.