We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 2 bedroom condo in North Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Keyes Resort

Blue Water Keyes Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Keyes Resort
2001 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice 2 bedroom condo in North Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rented Ph16 at Blue Water Keyes condos in North Myrtle Beach for one week in August. It is a very nice two bedroom condo in a well maintained building. Our unit was on the 14th floor and overlooked the beach from the south side of the building.

The kitchen was well equipped and the unit was a good size and nicely furnished. We enjoyed being right on the beach and we also made good use of the ocean front pool, lazy river and hot tubs. The pool area was busy at times but never got over crowded and we were always able to get a seat by the pool.

Although Myrtle Beach is not a very walkable community we liked that at Blue Water Keyes we could walk to a nice mini putt, a few beachware stores, an ice cream stand, parasailing and an ocean front pub.

We found this rental on VRBO and the property management company, Owner Direct Vacation Rentals, was professional, friendly and easy to deal with.

The only things this unit did not have that we would have liked was a dining table on the balcony and a place for outdoor grilling. The listing did not say these were available so we can't complain.

I would definitely recommend this unit at Blue Water Keyes to a family looking for a relaxing place at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach as well as the experience you had with Blue Water Keyes. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in PH-8. It had a great view of the ocean and the city at night. I spotted a lighthouse by the North Myrtle Beach water tower off of the balcony. The recliner was awesome. We were disappointed when we found no stake knives, 1 pot for cooking, the master balcony door DOES NOT LOCK! We called about the knives and the door but no one came after 3 days. Other than that, it was a good stay. It was a good location and not far from stores and restaurants. For a pent house pricing the unit should be more well " equipped". We booked though "condolux".

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with CondoLux and Blue Water Keyes PH 8. I want to assure you that each and every minor issue you've mentioned has been addressed and corrected since the time of your departure. Also, I would like to apologize that our response time to your concerns was unsatisfactory. We will continue to use the feedback we receive from our guests to improve the product and service we offer to our future and repeat guests. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us - and we look forward to earning your business again in the near future. Until then, we'll save a spot on the beach for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed week of July 6-13 in 1108. First off, great service with rental company Vacation Rentals of North Myrtle Beach (VRNMB). Kathleen was very pleasant and helpful. Got a great deal with sheets, towels and maid service. Condo was very nice. Full kitchen was stocked with the essentials and ate breakfast/lunch there went out for dinner. One king, one queen each with its own bathroom and a queen sleeper sofa. Ample parking in garage which consists of the first 5 floors of the building. additional pools, etc on 6th floor were closed but did not present a problem as main pool and lazy river were not overcrowded and we went to the beach mostly. Balcony had a good view of the ocean even though not facing it. Minor complaint would be that dumpster on ground floor is right under unit and even though it was kept very clean, you could occasionally get a whiff of it. Something to consider for that unit. Otherwise it was a very nice resort with a great location, all amenities and made for a great week. I highly recommend dealing with VRNMB and Marcia (owner) and Kathleen. They were honest, helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Glad to hear you had a great experience with Blue Water Keyes! Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again in North Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place for families. Close to everything. The pools are really well laid out so that as a parent you can watch the little ones without having get up. On rainy days the kids can still get out and go to the indoor pool. The staff are attentive and there is security at night. I would recommend the penthouse units for the extra parking, security, views and higher ceilings. Parking anywhere at the beach is a premium but with the penthouse units you have reserved parking that is gated.

Room Tip: Dino's great place to walk to for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed your vacation in North Myrtle Beach. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest - and we'll be looking forward to seeing you at the beach again soon =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

For several years, my daughter invites us always on vacation in Myrtle Beach, this year she chose a condo in the Blue Water Keyes building in north myrtle beach. The 603 unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. This was the best condo that we had for a good ten years. The cleanliness, decor, kitchen with everything we needed, so that little detail for us to be happy.

The view from the balcony is Great About the master bedroom and also my daughter has given us the room with the sight and sound of the sea, wow amazing. The condo is on the sixth floor, which is perfect, it means you can see the sea and the beautiful beach.

In the building, it's so easy, everything is close, we parked and ready to assenceur in a minute we were at our condo.

The beach in this area is great, even when ocean is high, there is a beautiful large beach.

With my little son was able to do great walking and playing in the beautiful sand.

I hope my daughter will re-invite us in this beautiful corner of paradise

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for such detailed feedback about your experience with us. Blue Water Keyes 603 certainly is an amazing condo and we are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you, and hopefully we'll be seeing you at the beach again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in PH 15 the first week in October. The condo is beautiful. There is more than enough room for the whole family. The view from the balcony is amazing, you can see for miles. There are flat screen tvs and dvd players in all the rooms. The first two days we had problems accessing the wi-fi, but after calling Condolux they sent someone to the condo to fix the problem. After ten minutes the problem was solved. We go to Myrtle Beach almost every fall and this is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. The kitchen had more than enough pots and pans and small appliances for our stay. The pool area is great, the kids loved the lazy river and it is nice to have an indoor and outdoor pool for those rainy days. Very happy with condo and the people at Condolux, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Don, It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest this year, and the past few years you and your family have stayed with us as well. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Best place to stay on the grand strand! Cleaner than a brand new resort. Condo-Lux is great to deal with. The pools and ocean access is clean, neat an not so crowded. Loved the penthouse parking! A must for anyone wanting to relax in luxury and stay away from the crowded downtown. I am only on day 3 of our trip and I'm already booking next year an bringing family!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoLux-Rentals, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Water Keyes Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We're flattered by your positive comments, and on behalf of everyone here at CondoLux Vacation Rentals, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Blue Water Keyes. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Water Keyes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Keyes Resort

Address: 2001 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
Blue Water Keyes Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Keyes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Water Keyes Resort to your Saves list