We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine dining in MB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar
503 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-249-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Tapas, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Port Dr
Description: SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar is the top wine and sophisticated dining destination on the Grand Strand. The only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only ten in the entire state of South Carolina. Our chic and sexy dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 50 by the glass. Chef and Owner Kenneth Norcutt searches the globe for the finest ingredients and incorporates them with sustainable locally produced foods. We are very hands on, and are involved in every aspect of the restaurant. Our travels, experiences, and our passion for food and wine enable us to share our restaurant with our guests. Our personal expressions are shown in the menu, the wine list, and the decor. Tracy and I Invite you to...DRINK . DINE . DISCOVER...The SeaBlue Experience.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fine dining in MB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Party of four enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the wine selections of Seablue. Entrees well prepared and presented. A hidden gem tucked away in strip mall!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    22
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SeaBlue is our absolute favorite restaurant on the Grand Strand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

You cannot get a better steak in town than SeaBlue. They will always have fresh seafood - I have had stone crabs & soft shell crabs (in-season) and lots of local catch & cooked well. It's a small place so make sure you make reservations so you don't wait. I have to go back to the steak the selection is off the charts with prime, kobe and others. Don't miss, its tops on our list: ggelts.com

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great new find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had dinner last night at SeaBlue, and the food was exceptional! All four of us had something different, and we tasted all of it. The Kobe beef sliders were a great starter. The salads were all good. I had a hanger steak with pomme frites. Others had lobster (which was not on the menu, but done as a special request), duck, and fruits de mer. I love bread, and it was also good. I will definitely go back there whenever in Myrtle Beach! Almost forgot to mention the excellent service and friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent, But Be Prepared To Pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

SeaBlue is a friendly restaurant with terrific atmosphere, service and food. Friendly, relaxed service and excellent sea food. I opted for the grouper with spinach and ravioli and loved it. Special menu every night and lots of options. Drinks are very expensive and the entrees were all around $30; no salad included.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had lunch last friday and was thrilled with the entire experience. The decor was great the service exceptional as well as the food. I had seared scallops which were perfect. My dining companions had the pumkin ravioli which were wonderful and the other companion had shrimp and gritts which were outstanding. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.