We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tuscanna Restaurant

Villa Tuscanna Restaurant
97 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3018
843-280-2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Mixed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The manicotti and escargots were great. The veal parmesan-- not so much, rather dry. The cheesecake very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    157
    29
    12
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous grouper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been coming here for 10 years! A must stop for Italian in NMB! Best grouper on planet. Ask for Vickie, best waiters ever!,,,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Continues to be the very best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I continue to return to Villa Tuscanna as often as possible. I have travelled a lot over the past year and eaten in many restaurants. I always come back to this very special restaurant. I recently took 25 business people for dinner and everyone complimented the outstanding food and friendly service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We hit another home run tonight thanks to TripAdvisor.com! Our dinner at Villa Tuscanna was fantastic. On my first trip to almost any Italian restaurant I order spaghetti and meatballs. I figure if you can't get that right, more complex dishes aren't going to be any good either. VT's was very, very good. We knew we were in for an excellent meal after we were brought the bread and garlic/roasted red pepper/olive oil dip. Superb! Soup and salad were next and were everything you would expect. My wife says the manicotti was the best she's ever had...and she's had a bunch. Chris was our server. He was friendly and efficient. He talked with us enough to be informative, but not enough to be annoying. Can't think of anything negative about the whole experience and whole heartedly recommend Villa Tuscanna in North Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I saw the reviews on Tripfinder and decided to try this restaurant as we love Italian food. This restaurant is now a new favorite! The restaurant is lovely and the food is superb! We shared calamari, it was tender and full of flavor. I had Osso Bucco and my husband had chicken parm, both were delicious. Even the bread and dipping oil was great! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Tuscanna Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Tuscanna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Tuscanna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.