We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
4701 Highway 17, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-272-7530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here as the last stop on our Myrtle Beach trip. After a warm and humid shopping session at Tanger Outlets the cool and crunchy salad at Olive Garden was refreshing on top of the pleasant and patient service by all the staff.

I think this is relatively newly built and looks better than most Olive Gardens. The spacious and roomy inside decor is inviting.
As a group of 4 vegetarian adults, one gluten-free, and 2 kids we are apologetically selective about our food. The staff accommodated our every request with an understanding smile. Salad and bread sticks were great as usual, spinach artichoke dip was nice and creamy, gluten-free pasta pomodaro and 5-cheese pasta were good. My 4 year old loved her mac and cheese and she is the pickiest of eaters.

Olive Garden gets slammed for not being "Italian" but this restaurant had a nice Italian warmth vibe to go perfectly with the American-sized share-able portion sizes :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    53
    33
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome Daytime Bartender!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter and I were in your restaurant in N. Myrtle Beach. We were served by the most attentive Bartender named Liz Burgess. I have never had any better service in all the years that I have been to different establishments here. I will be coming back ANYTIME that I will be taking family out to dinner because there is no better service anywhere than what I got from her. Thank you from a very happy patron.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dont order to go.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We ordered our food to go and our food was less than okay in taste and the portions were way below usual standard. Feeling like we were ripped off. We dine in this restaurant often but since having a baby it is just more convenient to order out but we will certainly not try it again for a while anyway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best visit ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had the unlimited pasta bowl. Asiago garlic Alfredo sauce is the bomb! Waitress kept the past and breadsticks coming. When I asked just for some sauce and breadsticks she brought it, a big serving! I loved her at that moment! We eat at olive garden in Ohio and I can say this was our best experience ever.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We got Rob'd.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I went here for our anniversary dinner. They were slammed and we were seated in the very back corner of the restaurant. We didn't expect to see much of our waiter. We were wrong. Our waiter was a guy from Baltimore named Rob, and he couldn't have been more patient and attentive. Even with a section full of people waiting for him, he never lost his cool or let us see how rushed he was, and he frequently came to check on us. I hope Olive Garden sees what they have in this guy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.