We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than wings and boobs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
1211 Highway 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC
843-280-9850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“More than wings and boobs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Despite Myrtle Beach being a major tourist destination, finding a place to eat after midnight isn’t an easy thing to do.

After the Black Crowes show at the House of the Blues we were starving. We were driving up the strip and noticed cars in the parking lot and then open sign still lumanating. We checked to see what time they closed and we had more than an hour so we went on it.

There were two other couples in the place and we sit down. It takes forever for someone to come to our table. All the while servers are running around cleaning. Finally our server comes and takes our order. We both order burgers and 2 sodas. Again it takes forever to get our food. But when it does arrive the burgers are thick juicy and delicious.

Our server took great care of us and the food was great. Service could have been a little faster. But overall lour experience was a positive one and we would certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Family Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Best service at any Hooters! Family friendly for all ages, food was fantasic "best wings and best cobb salad around". Restaurant was crowded but staff was very attentive and fast! We eat here every time we are in town and will continue to do so!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron,oh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thanks so much girls for the great time! My husband grandson(7) and I Girls (and guys)working we're so personableyet professional at the same time , talked to a girl who was studying to be a teacher. And I'm telling you they are hard workers... Never any down time for them. We always go for the breaded wings and they never disappoint! Thanks again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food is ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nothing to write home about. The food is ok nothing great. They make their money on the girls. If it was not for the cute young ladies this place would have nothing else going for it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pricey burger took too long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by here on our way home. Our first Hooters adventure. Most customers are male (I'm not surprised). Food is average. Clam chowder was ok (I've had better). Disappointed with the waitress. I didn't see it on the menu so we ordered curly fries separately but waitress didn't warn us each order comes with it so we ended up taking home a whole to-go box of curly fries. My husband ordered later than we did so his order came later but it was too late. We finished our food but his order hadn't arrived yet. He was looking forward to his order but he ended up eating my other half of grilled cheese and took his order to go. Pricey burger...$7.99, grilled onion additional, grilled mushroom additional, cheese additional...he ended up with a $10 burger that was taking too long to arrive. I think Hooters is a sexist and discriminatory restaurant. All servers I saw were females with cleavages showing. Are big girls not allowed to work here?

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.