We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Dragon

China Dragon
2909 Hwy 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC
843-272-1788
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Chinese on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ordered on New Years Eve, two phone lines and it still took me five minutes plus to get thru. Told 20 minutes for pick-up. When we arrived the place was a mad house, it took us close to 15 minutes just to get to the counter to let them know that we were there to pick up our order. I know it was New Years Eve, but one girl to answer two phones and try to deal with the customers at the counter, was just not good business. The food was the best I have had in good long time, the portions were huge, as we were able to have dinner again two nights later with the leftovers. Avoid Holidays and the weekends and it will be an enjoyable experience all the way around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average food/Delivery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

On the weekends it can take over an hour to get food. I order from them about once a week and I've waited close to two hours for dinner on a Saturday. The food has always been hot when it arrived. The food is reasonably priced. I will say that when you order something with Shrimp, they make sure and give you a lot of shrimp.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Predictably good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Got exactly what I was expecting from reasonably priced Chinese delivery, with the added bonus of quick service and huge portions. The lady that took the order was efficient and courteous. The delivery driver was quick and friendly. The food was piping hot and tasty, in line with most takeout Chinese. I can't fathom the negative reviews, unless they had grossly unrealistic expectations. A nice alternative to delivery pizza. Got enough for two meals in one order!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“i know , i know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

but wonderfull food fresh but every thing takes 10 mins they dont rush for nothing like in nyc but i guess that makes the food better

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great price and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Best Chinese food we have had in a long time and fast delivery. had all condiments and utensils in the bag. food was freaking Delicious. we had sweet and sour chicken, chicken in garlic sauce, and vegetable lo mein.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Dragon also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to China Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.