We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff - Stylish Atmosphere - Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benito's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta

Benito's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta
1596 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-272-1414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
East Killingly, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff - Stylish Atmosphere - Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The pizza is delicious! Thin hand tossed crust. Many specialty pizzas to choose from. We had the margarita which was excellent! Small personal size ($9.95) to large family size for choices. Chicken Parmesan ($13.95)was very good (average portion size) and comes with house salad. Soft drinks have free refills. Our waiter was fantastic, very attentive even though it was busy. Everyone is super friendly! Must be a locals favorite as stated. I would highly recommend and hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    154
    45
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Server was lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere, with a definite italian decor, but still within a casual atmosphere. Benito's is known for their pizza which had a nice thin crust pizza with great flavor options. The Saltimbocca pizza (with creamy marsala sauce with proscuitto, chicken, spinach and mozz) got mixed reviews from our group. The sauce on the Barbeque was spot on for the Southern Style pizza, but our server was a highlight. He was friendly, funny and really enjoyed his job, which made the entire meal that much nicer. Enjoyed our time there with no real negatives to speak of.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was in North Myrtle to run the Diva Half Marathon this past weekend. I was really wanting pizza and beer and found this restaurant on trip advisor. When we first pulled up, it was such a cool little place and we only had to wait 10 minutes. We met a couple of locals that were raving about how good the food was.

We were seated in the dining area and our server was Bobby. He was very Italian and had a strong accent. I just loved talking with him and he recommended the Stromboli to us. The food was so fast and the service was amazing. Best Stromboli ever.

Congrats Benito's! You are now the standard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing pasta and pizza. We had a really nice waiter that knew the menu very well and had great recommendations. Very family friendly and cozy atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We decided to eat here after riding around the area. It was an excellent choice. The food was very good, the service was good and the atmosphere was great. The prices were excellent as well. We had pizza and pasta. The pizza was almost like what we had in Italy. The pasta was plentiful and very tasty. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benito's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Benito's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benito's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.