We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
1 review
“Great Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rented a 3-bedroom unit. Rooms were neat and clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to read that you found the rooms to be clean and neat. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fentermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    258
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
459
62
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

If you have a family traveling with wheelchairs, you know how difficult a vacation can be. We had a great time. We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath that had an accessible shower with bars, shower seat, and transfer board. In the kitchen, all the counters were lowered and the large cabinets beside the stove (also lowered with lips on the shelves to prevent spills) don't have doors to bang into your wheels. The front desk staff was courteous. The room was very clean and very nice...just can't get wheelchairs on the balconies. The reservation specialist helped me get a contact for a beach wheelchair. There is an accessible ramp, with a little pushing, right beside the pool area. My whole party enjoyed ourselves, relaxed, and laughed without worry. It was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 24, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so pleased that you and your family had an awesome time staying with us. I am glad that you found the room to be very assessable and that it suited your needs and I am glad that the reservationist was able to help you out in many ways. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Pros:
We really like the spaciousness of the Condo. The three bedroom condo on the corner was just perfect for our growing family.
We loved the layout.
We like that there were full bathrooms in each bedroom.
The kitchen was very nice with black granite countertops.
We each had a private balcony.
Lots of windows.
The front desk was very helpful and very prompt when we needed something.
We were asked the first day if we needed additional toliet paper or towels.
There were towels at the pool for our use.
The beds were comfortable.
The flat screen tv's were as nice as what we have at home.
The enjoyed the ceiling fans in everybedroom.
We loved the pools and lazy river.

Cons:
The carpets were stained badly, they desperately needed to be steam cleaned.
The tile floors were so dirty that I mopped them with our towels and they were black. We noticed this because our 18 mo. old Grandson would just get out of his bath and run around and have dirty feet before we left.
No coasters with dark wood furniture could have presented a problem.
There were no pot holders or cookie sheets, the kitchen needed lots of little things like this.
The baby pool needs to be heated. It was too cold for the little ones.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and that you liked the amenities that were provided. I would like to apologize to you since the flooring in your condo wasn’t clean. I have sent your remarks to the General Manager of the resort to look into. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

we had a 2 bedroom side ocean view on 11th floor. great place to stay. room was clean and well proportioned. great beach and not crowded . even saw dolphins one morning . would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found this to be a great place to stay and that you found the beach to be not so crowded. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

This was our second stay and we had a very nice time. The room was nice (three bedrooms and each had private access to a bathroom). We consider having internet access a necessity and our access was great. The location is also convenient to the areas we like to visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representtive at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you have visited us before and I am glad that you came back to see us again. I am pleased to read that you found your access to the internet to be great. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion,ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had a fantastic stay in one of the 3 room condos. We had a great ocean view balcony, and even saw some dolphins from that view! It was my first trip,personally, and I am now seriously considering using my business degree that I am about to recieve, to find work there and move to the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you had a great ocean view and that you even saw some dolphins. I am so pleased that you enjoyed North Myrtle Beach so much that you are now thinking about moving to the area. I hope that you will come back to North Myrtle Beach soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We all enjoyed our stay at this resort.The front desk and the cleaning staff were so helpful.We would definitely stay here again, in fact we were trying to find a time to vacation here again.We had a smoking incident below us and the front desk immediately responded and corrected the problem. We had 3 bedroom oceanfront and it was very nice condo with very comfortable beds.Great kitchen, granite counter tops.Beautiful view of the Ocean 24/7.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at this resort. I am glad that the staff was very helpful and that you had a very nice room. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient hotel offers the perfect location for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.