We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Recent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hometown, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose this resort based on a relative's recommendation. We were quite surprised at how nice it was -- we've stayed at "resorts" before and have had unpleasant experiences! It rained for part of our stay so it was nice to have the lazy river and the pool to use. We had a few problems though: 1. a temperamental toilet that would constantly run or not flush 2. Less than soundproof rooms so we could hear the water being used upstairs 3. Rickety dresser drawers Barring all those issues, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an oceanfront location. We didn't and we could only see the ocean from our si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    258
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
459
62
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Love the location. All of the personnel was very friendly. It has easy access to the beach. The rooms are very spacious. There are lots of good restaurants in the area. There is easy parking. The facility was very clean in the rooms and outside the rooms. Also it was great having access to washer and dryer in the room to wash and dry your beach towels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The beds were nice and the place was kept clean. Thank you. If we come to the area again, I believe we'll stay with you. The extra perk of getting to go to an awesome waterpark for free made it even better. The pool set up was nice as well. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Relaxing for me and my wife.staff was very nice and helpfull.the view breathtaking.we luv to come in fall if we could get adiscount for family.the stay in office were very nice and helpfull.the tv were very clear pool was relaxing for the wife.we liked your sister property and restaurant wasexcellant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice resort. The front desk staff was awesome. We arrived at 2pm and our room was ready. We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Condo Corner Suite. Each room has it own bathroom, flat screen tv and balcony. The condo was a very nice size for our family of six. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, cookie sheet, dishes, silverware and even a wine opener. There is a washer and dryer which came in handy but remember to bring laundry detergent. The sofa was a little worn but we just covered it with a sheet. The housekeeping staff was very nice and came to clean the room before noon everyday. The pool area was clean and I really liked the lounge chairs, they looked new. There is a guy who has a little station in the pool area who hands out towels. The lazy river was great and the pool area was never too crowded. My only complaints are that the kiddy pool was way too cold and the elevator floors were wet quite a bit. Also our room was near a AC unit so we could hear it cycling on and off. The beach area in front of the hotel is nice and we could always find a place to set up our chairs and umbrellas. We would definitely return to the Atlantic Breeze for our next vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Absolutely loved this resort. We had the 3 bedroom ocean-front condo and it was very spacious. Beautiful accommodations. I especially like that there were a bathroom in each room and the sinks and tub didn't clog. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeepers were extremely nice and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. I have stayed at many of the beach properties on Myrtle and North Myrtle Beach over the years, and I have to say Atlantic Breeze tops them all. Great job guys! I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: "Look at pictures on the web site they are a true depiction of the actual room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Loved the ocean-front balcony. Condo was clean and well-prepared. We did need a baking sheet and some pot holders in the kitchen but could not find them, but mostly had every thing we need for cooking. The beach in front of the condo is not as crowded as areas to the right and left. Pool & lazy river area were great, and the pool attendants were friendly and helpful. The wait for the elevators is quite long at times. The front desk called after check-in and on the night before we left to see if we needed anything and ask about our stay. The room attendant came one day while we were out and straightened beds, emptied trash, cleaned floors, and left towels. The next day we were still in and asked to just trade out with her - she was friendly and helpful. Used the washer/dryer and dishwasher several times - worked great and very quiet. Loved having the 4 big flat screens at night. The furniture in the condo is too large for the area and makes the walking space in the bedrooms kind of tight - furniture seems outdated and out of place at the beach, but beds and seating areas are comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S. Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient hotel offers the perfect location for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.