We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon get-a-way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   98 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Forest City, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“honeymoon get-a-way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 days in October 2013. Our stay at the resort
Was superior! It was very clean, it had everything we needed to make our honeymoon wonderful. The lazy river was fun, the spa was great, the indoor pool was perfect! We also used the onsite laundry and played in the arcade as well. Our only "not so nice" experience was a few of the front desk staff. Out of 3 times visiting the desk, 1 experience was decent. We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Choose a ocean front room. The view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    73
    41
    45
See reviews for
102
106
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location is awesome, the amenities fine - great rate - very nice looking room - the negative - a huge disappointment- the king bed was horrible- much less expensive hotels such as choice hotels have far superior mattresses - suggestion - buy better beds! Getting a descent nights sleep is far more important to me then the amenities of lazy rivers, whirlpools and game rooms, the bed was like laying on a concrete slab- had it not been for the uncomfortable nights sleep- this establishment would have been rated higher .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went in Oct 2013, the room rate was great, got the rate from booking.com. Arriving late I was greated nicely by the clerk. The room was a little outdate but the the room and bed was clean. The staff cleaned the room daily with fresh towels and coffee. The WI-FI worked great with no concerns. THe room I had was a deluxe room the had a micro wave and a nice size frig. The mattres was firm which I do like. I never woke up in the morning with my back hurting or stiff. Was on the 7th floor and my room had a great view of the ocean. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, also a small lazy river which I didn't use. The beach was an easy access from the resort and used it about 3x aday. Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again, the resort is right next to main street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is ok except service. However! They did not disclose a huge steel pier construction project that starts at 6:30am -dark. Views ruined and a lot of noise! Management was unsempathitic. Don't expect peace and quiet or a refund.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times and have always had a pleasant experience! The staff at the front desk make you feel welcome from the very moment you walk in the door and they are ready to assist you with anything...even the smallest of things! The customer service at OD Resort is unsurpassed by any other property in the area. The rooms and suites are so clean and the beds are so comfortable you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud! And the view is breathtaking overlooking the ocean! I totally love everything about OD Resort and it is my go to place in NMB...just like a home away from home!

Room Tip: Stay on the 12th floor if you can for the incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has a premier location. The beach is large and well kept. The area is loaded with nostalgia....it is like seeing Myrtle Beach in the 50's...The room is clean and the view is unmatched...However the beds are a bit hard...and the TV is the old tube model....nothing fancy in the room but who stays in the room and watches tv at the beach!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view....but I would guess the higher you are the better the view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We decided to go to North Myrtle Beach on the spur of the moment and luckily the OD reservations desk was able to get us in via a cancellation and we were glad we stayed here. The rooms are a bit dated but they are extremely clean and very well maintained. The pool area is great and is also very clean and well maintained. Good location, easy parking, wonderful staff. Good value for the area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 98 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Resort
Ocean Drive Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Golf
Ocean Drive Myrtle
Ocean Drive Beach Hotel North Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.