We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   98 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Albemarle, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for a week and the check in was very easy and all the staff was friendly. We had an ocean front with a king bed and it was very comfortable. They have not updated the TV's . Still have old tube type not flat screen like a lot of places have now. Housekeeping did good job except for one day and when I called the desk the supervisor of housekeeping came right up and fixed the problem.
Now for what I did not like: the indoor pool was suppose to be heated but was too cold to get in and the indoor hot tub button to turn it on did not work.

Room Tip: I would make sure to get an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    64
    35
    40
See reviews for
87
96
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What I went for was the view and sound of the ocean which I got. Be sure to get an "ocean front" room not an "ocean view." Place was clean but the furniture sparse and worn. Staff was friendly and efficient. Take ear plugs or a white sound machine. Very noisy. I love the area but think I will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

First all do not book under specials. I went to their web site and booked a room with free breakfeast. The room said ocean view room and showed a picture. The pictrure did say that the room was a 12 x 12 room with a king size bed on the side of hotel. Our room had a joining room with a door that you could hear the people right next door. What you will need to book is a ocean front room that was not offered under special. As for the free breakfeast the web site let me book and did not give me an option for the ocean front room and turn out I did not read the fine print about no free breakfeast on black dates. What a rip off. Called front desk and they offered to give back money but, we sucked it up and stayed in oct. in a 12 x 12 room for 99 dollars a night. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ocean Drive for 4 nights. Check in was easy and the staff members at the front desk were very welcoming. Our room was an ocean front king with a mini fridge, sink and a microwave. We only had "2" of everything like plates, bowls and silverware...we didn't mind washing dishes. The room was clean but we often didn't get maid service until late afternoon, which was an inconvenience at times. The pool, lazy river and hot tub were all clean but needed some maintenance. Overall the hotel is in pretty good shape if your an easy going traveler. Ocean Drive could use some upgrades but its clean, the people are friendly and accommodating and its in a great location. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were graciously greeted by the staff member who was very helpful and had a great attitude. She gave us a good place to eat when we arrived, which had good food.
The hotel is clean,has ample parking and the room was clean and well kept. We had a plumbing issue during our stay and it was promptly resolved.
The access to the beach was easy, and the pool and hot tub was always available.
The hotel was quiet and the room darkening curtains worked as anticipated.
The hotel is well situated for what ever you desire.
We liked the hotel and will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel provided us with the best service we have had in a long time. Everything was taken care of in a positive, caring manner. We had a concern about our room and we were upgraded to a suite with the attitude that the manager wanted us to be happy with our stay and would go the extra mile to make it so. The cleaning staff members were thorough and pleasant. The hotel is located in a central area within walking distance of food, night spots, and unusual shopping options. Hotel has great pools, good beach access and was a great all-round vacation.

Room Tip: Almost all room are ocean front with private balconies overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time. Great access to beach. Went in off swain so it wasn't crowded . Tourist traps were closed and lunch options were limited but room has frog and microwave so that wasn't an issue. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 98 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Resort
Ocean Drive Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Golf
Ocean Drive Myrtle
Ocean Drive Beach Hotel North Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.