We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Complain!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Can't Complain!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Myrtle Beach to celebrate my birthday. We typically stay in Hampton Inns since we are Hilton Point members, found this hotel on the Hilton website called the hotel and they gave us a fantastic rate, using our AAA discount. the hotel was not on the beach, but was an easy mile drive from it. From the outside it looked to be an older Hampton, and we weren't sure what to expect, it turned out to be great! The staff was top notch, treated us like family, gave us great recommendations on places to eat, things to do, and see. Our room was very large and clean (we were in a king suite). Had a nice kitchenette in it, which we did utilize to save a few dinning out $$$.
Pluses of this hotel the daily breakfast was great, always had something hot offered, or you could make yourself a waffle (yum). Plenty of seating in the dinning area, and the breakfast host was wonderful, very friendly and checked on everyone to make sure they had everything they needed.
Clean room, that was cleaned daily. Large/clean bathroom. Comfortable bed, with clean sheets. Flat screen TV, and kitchenette area in the room. Top notch staff who treated you like family. Felt like friends we had known for years.
Minuses - had to drive to beach (but knew this before booking), ice maker was broken on the 4th floor (floor we were staying on), no biggie had to go to another floor to get ice.

Would recommend this hotel to others. Realize it is not the Ritz Carlton, but it is a nice, safe place to stay. We had no complaints! Will definitely stay here again! The bet part was the hotel was about 5 miles from the winery, which we enjoyed. Had a wide variety of sweet to dry wines to suit most any wine drinker in your party.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests, sometimes it is a bit more challenging than others and we thank you for being so understanding. We appreciate your comments and I will be sharing them with the staff. We use all of our guest feedback as learning opportunities to know what we are doing well as well as what we can improve on. I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate North Myrtle Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    24
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
47
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

the friendliess staff, everyone went out of their way to be nice & helpful. Great advice on dinning & events. Felt like we knew everyone there for years. We extended our vacation another day just because of hotel & staff. Rooms show a little wear but are very clean. Can't recommend this hotel enough we had the whirpool king suite for our anniversary & it was nice!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010 via mobile

My husband and I along with our two young children arrived in myrtle beach without hotel reservation late in a Saturday night. We chanced upon the Hampton inn and although at first glance it did not appear as ritzy as other resort hotels, the first impression from friendly reception staff and the fantastic rate of $129 dollars Inc tax for a room with two queen beds and breakfast was welcome. The room was clean had a fridge +flat screen large tv. Pool was lovely and we used it twice. Fresh fruit and hot beverages avail 24hours and breakfast was great. Wifi access + a computer for guests in lounge. All in all a pleasant surprise. Would definitely come back. It's not the Ritz but why pay double for a fancy check in area.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I am a Gold Card member who has stayed in Hampton Inns all over the country. This is the first time I was not greeted in a friendly manner. I was clearly an imposition to the receptionist. The room never had any toiletries, never two sets of towels and no mattress protector. One day it was not even serviced by housekeeping. Other guests said they were skipped on various days too. Any surface or corner of the room that required the housekeeper to bend over had not been cleaned in some time. The halls were not vacuumed during our three day stay. Every evening we lined up with other guests to ask the desk for towels. The ice machine was out of order but there was no sign, so each guest had to struggle with the machine before figuring out that it didn't work. I told the surly receptionist, Ashley, that the machine didn't work and she snapped that I didn't know how to use it. When I assured her that I knew how to use Hampton ice machines she said there had been several complaints about the machine. But no one cared enough to let guests know! The only helpful people were those who served breakfast. Clearly, management of this hotel does not know how to train, supervise or lead. I care enough about the Hampton brand to report our experience to regional management. I was promised a 72 hour response to my concerns but of course there has been no reply at all. Don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, s.c.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Had a nice king studio with a sofa for eighty something using triple A discount. Pool pretty good, workout room small but adequate, breakfast fairly nice. Good bed, flat screen. Maybe I'm too easy to please but to get all that in the 80 price range, I'm content. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We spent three days at this hotel between Christmas & New Year, visiting family. We have stayed at this hotel previously and there are usually no surprises. We had a comfortable room that was reasonably priced and recently redecorated, including a larger flat screen TV. While not really close to the beach, it is centrally located and there are many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. A hot breakfast is also included with your stay, including a good selection of items and a friendly hostess.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I had a king studio, which I recommend, for an excellent price. Quiet area near the intracoastal. Lots of dining and other services nearby. I had one situation that needed correcting and Jeannine of the front desk was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Address: 2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.