We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid winter SOS paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Lenoir, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Mid winter SOS paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We came to celebrate with our Shag friends! We arrived on Friday afternoon and immediately went dancing! This place has a wonderful breakfast. We booked 3 nights for $40 each! We used the gym & pool also. Great time! We most definitely will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We love our shaggers!! Thank you for your loyalty and we can't wait to see you on your next trip back to the beach.

All the best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    24
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
47
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, GA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hampton Harbourgate hotel again to celebrate our anniversary and used our Hilton Honors points. The hotel is nice, clean and in a great location next to the harbor and close to the North Myrtle Beach / Cherry Grove, SC area attractions. The indoor pool is well-maintained and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We value our guest feedback and are happy that we were apart of your special occassion. We are happy that we provided exceptional service. If your future travels bring you back to North Myrtle Beach please stop by and see us.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found an amazing price of $46.00 online and we were a little nervous. I don't think I ever stayed at a hotel for that price, but we like Hampton Inns and we took a chance. The staff is amazing (I believe Shirley was the name of the woman who greeted us). They were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is not brand new, but it is certainly up to the standards we expect at a Hampton Inn. They had cookies, coffee and a smile for us each time we came back to our room. We got home and realized we accidentally left some clothes in the room. They were terrific about packing that up and sending it Fed Ex so that we could get our things back. They also made sure it went the cheapest way possible so that is only cost us 7.00 for our mistake. Obviously, we won't see rates like 46.0 in the summer, but I bet it will be cheaper then most of the other hotels in Myrtle Beach. It's a little off the beaten path, but I see that as a positive. We will definitely look into staying here in the summer! Thanks again for all your help!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear the wonderful things that the staff has done to help your stay be memorable. I have shared your review with Shirley and she was excited to hear. Please stop back and see us if your future travels ever bring you back to the North Myrtle Beach area.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an older property which has been adequately maintained. The desk clerk who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. But in the morning, I discovered the housekeepers hadn't provided our room with shampoo, so I went downstairs to the front desk to ask for shampoo. The two people at the desk tried their best to get shampoo, but after rifling through drawers and cabinets, they came up empty. Finally, they looked in the last possible drawer and found a single container of shampoo. I've mentioned in another review that Hampton Inns should have a policy to always have items stashed at the front desk that are likely to be sought by guests. Shampoo is certainly one of those items. Hampton: are you listening?
The lady handling breakfast that morning was very cordial and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were greeted with Hamptonality at the front desk. I apologize that our housekeeping staff did not adequately supply your room with the neccesary supplies. Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed here twice at Christmas due to my grandchildren being nearby at their other grandparent's occassionally. They don't appear to want to be anywhere except at the hotel helping guests. I'm sure they want to be home, but they never show it. The facility is extremely well apportioned and clean. The rooms are spacious and more than comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I have shared your review with our staff who generously volunteered to work the holidays. I am happy my staff showed true hospitality to you and your family. We would love to see you again on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach.

All The Best

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very friendly staff and a very comfy clean room. We drove in pouring rain for 9 hours and the welcome we received was heart warming. We really enjoy the fresh coffee and tea selection at all hours in the lobby. Hampton Inn is our first choice when ever we have to be away from home. It's a wee bit tricky to find your way to the hotel from the highway. You can see it from the highway very well but finding the right road involved a couple of turn arounds. But after coming and going once or twice we got it down. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to give us such wonderful feedback. The staff is so happy that we have showed true hospitality to you and your family during your stay. We hope you have a wonderful new year and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occassions and enjoy the staff and the hospitality! The rooms are always very clean and fresh, the breakfast is excellent and the overall appearance of the hotel is exceptional! Always an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your candid review with us. We appreciate the feednack and have shared your awesome comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Address: 2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.