We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Harborgate - North Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach SC, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Harborgate - North Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was located just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the beach, but yet still close enough to everything. We were minutes away from the outlets and several restaurants. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything that I didn't like about this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great rating on TripAdvisor. We have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    25
    21
    16
See reviews for
65
48
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable and the breakfast is great! I work at a hotel as well, so I am pretty picky. My stay was just for one night, but I will definitely be staying here again when I am in this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your excellent rating! We have shared your comments with the staff and they were thrilled you were impressed as a hotelier. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading some recent reviews I was very hesitant to stay here. The hotel is older, but we found it to be very clean and every staff member we encountered was friendly and polite. Breakfast area was pleasant and the staff made sure every item offered was available. Pool area very clean and our room was very comfortable and large. Parking was adequate, no problems were encountered during our stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreicate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy that you gave us a chance. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I would stay at this hotel again. Very clean from the lobby to the room. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Every request handled promptly and friendly. I would return again for business and personal stays. Wish I had more time to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We appreciate the feedback! It is good to hear the good sometimes as well. The staff is thrilled that they were awesome and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach!

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at this location and it is always a great place to stay. The breakfast is good which saves spending extra money on food. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Front desk is helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. This helps us identify what our guest needs are and what to do in the future to help create a memorable experience for our guest. Our staff was thrilled with your review. Please stop back to see us on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach!!

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton Inn and check in was very smooth. Our room was a suite which was used to sleep my husband and I and the kids. The kids said the bed was the most comfortable bed they ever slept on (it was a king and 4 kids slept on it) My husband and I slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room which was minimally comfortable but it was only for a night so we managed. The fire alarm was pulled at 6 am which caused a mass exodus from the building. We had to wait for the fire department to come turn the alarm off which took around 20 minutes. We decided to have breakfast since we were already awake and we have had many complimentary breakfasts and this was by far the best breakfast we have ever had. There was sausage, omelets, waffles, fresh fruit and a few other things and it was all good :). We would definitely return to this hotel again. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are happy that we have satisfied another guest. We thank you for your patience with us in the fire alarm situation. We know that was a very unpleasant wake up call. Our staff is thrilled with the review and we hope to see you on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not a pleasant experience even though I understand, things do happen. Fire alarm went off at 6 am. A kid pulled it. Had to have fireman tell me this as front desk clerk would say nothing. Complete chaos, no consideration, was very aggravating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns. We strive to create memorable experiences and I apologize this time we were not able to do so. I thank you for your patience as this was a disturbance for the whole property. We have coached our desk on how to properly inform our guests of what events take place and appreciate the feedback. I hope that this stay does not deter you from staying with the Hampton Brand in the future.

All the best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Address: 2112 Little River Neck Road, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.