We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was one of the best deals during winters! Nice comfortable hotel, courteous staff, average breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 US 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was one of the best deals during winters! Nice comfortable hotel, courteous staff, average breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

We were a group of stayed and had stayed in 2 rooms - each being a 2 double beds room. The rooms were very clean, with good heating. The mattresses were a bit uncomfortable (soft for me) - you move and the person next to you moves too! But being a 2 night stay, it was really a deal breaker. The rooms had a coffee maker, small refrigerator (of course we did not use it) and even a microwave (that did help us!). Bathrooms were also of good size and had a hair dryer too apart from the regular supppies. Only trouble was - our bathroom door wouldn't close smoothly, wouldn't get locked from inside, and once closed completely - someone really had to push it from outside to help you save 10 minutes of effort to open it all by yourself. No - we did not take the trouble to let the staff know about it coz we were already very late and tired by the time we had checked in, and had to get up early the next morning. If we had, they may have helped us (can't comment).
Being off season, prices were really half of the regular prices. Had breakfast included - but was a very very average breakfast. Again - no complaints for the price we paid and also added to our convenience.
Overall - a nice and comfy stay.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enka
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Needed to be in Wilmington, NC for several days & had some Choice points to use, so to get the most bang for my points I chose this location, as their points requirement per night was less than other comparable locations closer to Wilmington.

I had a great stay, the bed and covers were so comfy, flat screen tv, refridg & microwave in room. The staff (front desk, housekeeping & breakfast) was SUPER friendly. They don't have a elevator though so with a lot of luggage it would be a hassle getting up and down. And they only have one waffle maker, which really isn't a big deal, but make sure you get up early for breakfast.

Two thumbs up for the hotel overall.!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightwood, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hotel has a very bad mold problem - very unsafe. We did not discover this until we turned on the air and the curtains in the windows are held back by a spring rod. I thought it was so that the curtains would not blow while the air was on, but quite to the contrary. The curtains are held back due to the mold and mildew on the bottom of the curtains. The smell was awful and they were even damp. When reporting to the front desk we were informed that the hotel is under some renovations right now. We rented two rooms for the Thanksgiving holiday and to think that my two small grandchildren where around these conditions makes me very upset to say the least. This really needs to be rectified before renting again. My daughter's room was just the same with the spring rod and all. Furthermore, they advertised a gym room on site, but when we went to inquire where the gym was, they stated that the gym has been gone for quite some time, however the picture is still on the site. The fact that there is no elevator is something that we overlooked, but never again!!

Room Tip: No Tips Here - Inspect it First!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

After like 16 years staying at Days Inn and Super 8, I like to go to another hotel. I chose Comfort Inn because the room is so clean. I got a coupon from hotelcoupons.com. I got a coupon for $54.99 per night. I stay two nights at Comfort Inn. For $54.00, I get a King bed on the 1st floor. This is a best night stay for $54.00 a night. If you like cheap hotels, I suggest get it online at hotelcoupons.com and get a walk-in rate with Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Comfort Inn is a nice location located in N. Myrtle Beach. I would suggest get a room with a non-smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had a great time staying at this hotel. The bed and covers were so comfy. The pool was clean. Flat screen tv. The staff was friendly. And best of all it only took 5 minutes to get to the beach by car.! They dont have a elevator though so with a lot of luggage it would be a hassle getting up and down. And they only have one waffle maker, which really isnt a big deal but i really wanted a waffle and couldnt get one there cause the line. So make sure you get up early for breakfast. Again.. Two thumbs up for the hotel overall.!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachingp, Manager at Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. I was happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you like dirty carpeting, hallways that reek of cigarette smoke, rooms that smell like mold and some kind of black deposits in the corners in the bathroom, then this is the place for you. You'll also get the most horrendous breakfast I've ever had & I'm not a picky eater.. The sausage was like sawdust with some sausage ground up in it. I'm sorry but people who gave this place a 4or 5 have never stayed in a good hotel. There are other comments written previously that management said would be addressed.....well, they were not. Bring your Clorox wipes if you stay. Microwave, refrigerator door, phone & remote were grimey. Luckily we only paid the coupon price.That being said the young girl at the front desk was very nice and very helpful & the sheets & towels were nice & soft. Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel! There are 2 others on the same block. The 2nd floor is all smoking....so it re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachingp, Manager at Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was surprised by your comments as these comments are not common among our guests. I am sorry that you experienced several issues during your stay, we will certainly take extra measures in the said room. Again I'm sorry that you had to experience this while staying with us. I encourage you to give us another try and return so that you can experience the excellent customer service that you have grown to love and expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came in for one night at the beach on our way to visit family in Ft Bragg, NC. Since we were only there for one night, we didn't care whether or not we stayed right on the beach. This hotel is located on US 17 which runs parallel to Ocean Drive. We were only one mile from the beach where there was plenty of free public parking. The hotel was very nice and clean. There is no elevator but it's only 2 stories so we didn't mind. Free wifi. The office and breakfast area was clean and breakfast consisted of your basic continental items in addition to sausage and scrambled eggs. The staff was very friendly. When we asked on the morning of check out if we could stay an extra hour and check out at 12 (so we could go to the beach for a few hours) the lady at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart and said that it would be fine. Even the cleaning staff was extremely friendly. You are on a busy roads with all kinds of restaurants and fast foods to choose from as well as all kinds of tourist souvenier shops. Outback Steakhouse is right next door and Applebees is within walking distance. We would absolutely stay in this hotel again. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose whether or not you want a smoking room or non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachingp, Manager at Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Wow!!! Thank you for your accolades of our Hotel and wie look forward to you staying with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach

Address: 1755 US 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in North Myrtle Beach is located less than three miles from the Atlantic Ocean and close to Barefoot Landing, offering a diverse selection of shops, entertainment and restaurants all in one location. The Alabama Theatre, the Carolina Opry, Dolly Parton's Pirate's Voyage dinner show, SunCruz & Big M Casinos and Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum are minutes away. This North Myrtle Beach hotel is also close to dozens of championship golf courses. Be sure to ask about the outstanding winter golf packages. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance of the hotel. Broadway at the Beach is 15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.