We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove to your Saves list
Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    24
    9
    20
See reviews for
44
25
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the accomodations were acceptable for a Super 8. The room was dated , beds were ok , but it was clean. The hot tub was non existent , room temperature. Pool was just ok . Really only in the room to sleep and between going out to eat , spending time at the beach , and visiting my parents at their condo. I would stay here again , it was not a completely horrible experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your business! We have done some renovating since your stay. We now feature new LG Flatscreen Tv's, new bedding and curtains. Please come stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 1 night booked for 2. Worst customer service ever. The nicest person on staff was housekeeping. We found bed bugs in our room and even though there were dead ones on the mattress the owner said we brought them from home and then stated that pest control said they were lady bugs. Kind of contradicting. Beware if you stay. And check your sheets!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at this particular Super 8 was terrible. I was quoted an AARP price and booked a 2 rooms at that price; but when we arrived, we were told we couldn't use the AARP price. We had to pay a total of $27.98 more than what we were quoted. The desk clerk was very rude during the booking and check-in. After booking, I asked the desk clerk the motel's cancellation policy. She told me we were booked; we couldn't cancel; they had a 72 hour notice cancellation policy. One of the 2 rooms had a terrible odor. We were informed by the owner that he would not refund us our money, but the next time we were in Myrtle Beach we could stay there for 20% discount instead of the AARP 10%. We wouldn't stay at this motel again if we could stay free! In the 30 years my husband and I have been married and all the traveling we've experienced together, nothing compares to this fiasco!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here with some friends for a quick beach vacation and it was a decent place to stay with an awesome price. We didn't spend a lot of time at the motel because we were out and about so much, so I don't have much to complain about. We only showered and slept here. Our friends in another room had an issue with their toilet but that was promptly fixed. It wasn't loud and I felt safe. If you are looking to save money, then I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Address: 1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
North Myrtle Beach Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.