We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property, pretty much what to expect from Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Save Saved
You added Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Raleigh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average property, pretty much what to expect from Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the accomodations were acceptable for a Super 8. The room was dated , beds were ok , but it was clean. The hot tub was non existent , room temperature. Pool was just ok . Really only in the room to sleep and between going out to eat , spending time at the beach , and visiting my parents at their condo. I would stay here again , it was not a completely horrible experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your business! We have done some renovating since your stay. We now feature new LG Flatscreen Tv's, new bedding and curtains. Please come stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    15
    7
    16
See reviews for
31
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night booked for 2. Worst customer service ever. The nicest person on staff was housekeeping. We found bed bugs in our room and even though there were dead ones on the mattress the owner said we brought them from home and then stated that pest control said they were lady bugs. Kind of contradicting. Beware if you stay. And check your sheets!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at this particular Super 8 was terrible. I was quoted an AARP price and booked a 2 rooms at that price; but when we arrived, we were told we couldn't use the AARP price. We had to pay a total of $27.98 more than what we were quoted. The desk clerk was very rude during the booking and check-in. After booking, I asked the desk clerk the motel's cancellation policy. She told me we were booked; we couldn't cancel; they had a 72 hour notice cancellation policy. One of the 2 rooms had a terrible odor. We were informed by the owner that he would not refund us our money, but the next time we were in Myrtle Beach we could stay there for 20% discount instead of the AARP 10%. We wouldn't stay at this motel again if we could stay free! In the 30 years my husband and I have been married and all the traveling we've experienced together, nothing compares to this fiasco!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here with some friends for a quick beach vacation and it was a decent place to stay with an awesome price. We didn't spend a lot of time at the motel because we were out and about so much, so I don't have much to complain about. We only showered and slept here. Our friends in another room had an issue with their toilet but that was promptly fixed. It wasn't loud and I felt safe. If you are looking to save money, then I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

For the past 10 years, this Super 8 Motel is outstanding. I came in 2002. I love the suites, especially the jacuzzi suites. This I recommend to stay because of location. James the General Manager is the best!!

Room Tip: Your own Jacuzzi Suites is great to relax your stress away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

it was amazing!!!! the staff was nice, the breakfast was yummy, and the pool was good!
we were going to myrtle beach and needed somewhere to rest and sleep. we decided to go to this
hotel after eating pizza. the bed was very soft and the sheets and pillows where too!
the only thing i doubt was the hot tub!!! i know, you would
probably say oh my gosh your so picky!! but...... THE HOT TUB IS A COLD TUB!!!
when me and my brother got in, we couldnt stand it!!! we found the house, it was like, 40
degrees!!! besides that, everything was perfect!! we had been on the car science 4:30 p.m.
you should go too!!!!

Room Tip: i went to room 204 and it was very nice. if you are picky about showers, the shower was good. beds...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our summer beach vacation. It was a very pleasant stay! Our room was clean and the service at the front desk was great. Breakfast was simple but good and you can't beat free. It's a very short drive to the beach (maybe 4 or 5 minutes) and parking is free at the beach. There are plenty of great restaurants around and it's really not too far from all the main attractions of Myrtle Beach. We will definitely stay again! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Address: 1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.