We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plumbing problem kept us awake 4 nights, NOT close to Charleston” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #41 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“plumbing problem kept us awake 4 nights, NOT close to Charleston”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had recurring toilet noise problems that the hotel couldn't
fix, that kept us up all 4 nights--multiple complaints, multiple times the
hotel sent someone up but never fixed. We gave up complaining, problem
still there when we departed. Hotel never offered to change our room,
provide any gift or other compensation, and NEVER followed up to find
out if issue resolved.
Since Radisson has a room guarantee, we asked the hotel for 1 free
night's lodging--which the front desk person said she'd refer to the
manager (never heard back), then on checkout the front desk said they'd
take care of getting the refund handled through Expedia booking (never
happened--and it's been over 6 weeks).
Also, hotel is nowhere near any attractions in Charleston.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the running water. We appreciate your feedback because it will assist us in enhancing our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you in the future to prove to you that this was an isolated incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    46
    44
    43
See reviews for
68
58
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Allow this was not as I've remember the radisson quality of yesteryear it wasn't as horrible as I'd imagined it would be.. my fiancee and I needed a room and they were the only option.. and we were both satisfied.. the tvs are extremely old however..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for giving our hotel an opportunity. I’m happy that you and your fiancé found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. We hope that you will come back the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I want to begin this review by stating we arrived at this hotel disgruntled and exhausted. We had reservations at a hotel in Bluffton, SC but had to leave 3 hours later due to extremely rude management and nonfunctioning rooms. The Radisson was a little slice of heaven!!

The Sleep Number bed was amazing as was the desk attendant who helped us check in. At 1am, she was bubbly and very helpful. The gentleman checking in before us had two small children with him. He was also very thankful for the attendant's help - she was great. While we waited, 3 guests had a problem with their room, called the front desk and the attendant resolved their issues straightaway! Coming from our terrible hotel experience that same evening, I wanted to give her a standing ovation for customer service!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to put your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand how traveling many miles and hours can become stressful. I was thrilled to hear that our front office staff provided you with excellent customer service at check-in and throughout your stay. I hope that you will come back the next time you are in our area, now that you are familiar with our location and our relaxing sleep number beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I read many reviews before booking this hotel and was a little skeptical what I was gonna find. I had booked it through a deal on hotels.com and paid a good price. I was relieved to arrive and fine a decent hotel for the money we paid. The hotel is not new but they have upgraded some of the their areas. We were on the second floor and had no noise problems. Our room was decent and it was clean. The hallway on the first by the elevators has a chlorine smell, so if your on the first floor you may smell it more. Did not smell it on second. The bathrooms were all upgraded with granite and a modern sink. The shower had great pressure and was hot when we used it in the AM. Our room was decent with two queen beds. I was not impressed with the sleep number beds, slept ok but not using it at home could never find a decent setting. This is just my preference but I wont ever own a sleep number after this experience. The TV in the room is dated and has not been upgraded to what most hotels have in flat screens. IF your looking for a room with a view you wont get it at this hotel. Airport is nearby but was not a problem for noise at all. You are approximately 14 miles from downtown Charleston and we had no issue getting around to it. There is a Tanger outlet within 5 mles and it has a Dunkin Donuts if your looking for a late night coffee. Many other shops. We did not eat at the hotel so, we did not experience the meals there. Breakfast buffet was 7.95 ....There is also a McDonalds across the street for a cheap breakfast or if you want to take the kids. A brand new Dennys is only 3 miles from the hotel on international blvd. If your looking for an upscale Radisson this is not for you ...However if you want a decent hotel this should work for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan A, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guest as we are on a continuous quest towards excellence. The chlorine scent which you encountered near the elevator was our indoor pool area; which is located directly behind the elevators on the first floor. I hope the scent wasn’t too overwhelming, but it is a necessity. I can appreciate your comments about our sleep number beds. In the future, I would start off at a high number to maintain firmness and find your number from that point. We hope that you will return to our hotel and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Mar 2012, Family Stay. Do not recommend this hotel it’s not well maintained. Whole hotel had a chemical or perfume scent. Dirt or worn material was easy to find. Not all rooms have sleep number beds and our mattress was more like a box spring. The Jacuzzi Hot tub water was visibly dirty and the pump produced a shrill which made it uncomfortable to stay in the pool area. However, the pool water was exceptionally clean. The scent of dirty grease mixed with the chemical scent near the onsite restaurant kept us from eating there. After staying at the hotel, I’d have to say that the pictures of the hotel are more like the pictures of a hotel that once was. The TV was not flat screen it was an older CRT (before high def). I’ve stayed at other Radissons before and had become accustomed to a certain level of quality from the chain. I didn’t read the reviews on this hotel before I booked; my mistake! This hotel does not deserve the Radisson name and the poor reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: Not sure that any rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan A, Manager at Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for thanking the time to tell us about your stay we appreciate your feedback. Each of your concerns which you have informed us of has been addressed with the appropriate departments. Your comments have also been communicated with our entire hotel staff and we hope that you will return to our property so that you will see the positive contribute you have made with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Address: 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Charleston Airport
Radisson North Charleston
North Charleston Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.