We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Coliseum to your Saves list
Quality Inn Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5055 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coliseum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 3 days at this motel in February 2013. The property is so-so but safe and decent value for the money. However, the outstanding issue was the friendliness of the staff, especially Sonya. We received advice on restaurants in particular, also places to see, parking information, shopping tips and a there was a genuine willingness to help us feel welcome and at ease. We appreciated the over-the-top service for a very modest price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    15
    8
    19
See reviews for
18
13
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raeford, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed at this location many, many times. Close to many events and places to visit. We were married on Folly Beach and stayed here along with our wedding party. The General Manager ad employees were very helpful and knowledgeable on places to visit. The manager goes above and beyond expectations to make your stay the best it can be. Recommends and even will offer discounts when she has them to many places to visit during your stay. Clean rooms, continental breakfast, courteous housekeeping staff. Nothing I could say negative about our numerous visits to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are nice to enjoy the pool view even in the colder months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Check ion was great. I believe Jennifer was the person when we got there and she was very sweet. Room was ok, beds were cozy. On the window curtains there were left over pieces of a "Happy Birthday" sign. I dont know how it was overlooked by housekeeping. It was room 113 if you, the hotel, want to send someone in to get it. The next morning we woke and went into the lobby to get breakfast. The lady at the front desk had a crappy attitude. I said good morning, she looked at me with a scowl then went back to her computer to continue her online surfing. While I was in the lobby, about 4 housekeepers came in. They began to make their own breakfast and while doing this, they did something to the microwave to where it started smoking and something was burning. Bottom line, not a bad place if you just need to sleep, but you can tell the owners are cheap and only care about the bottom line.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Checked in Late Friday night, got a fair price, room was excellent, very well maintained, very spacious. I will recommend this place to anyone! Nice staff, clean parking lots, very very well up kept! Thank you guys so much for making this vacation one to enjoy without hassle!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I choose this property for value and location. Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and convenient location. Agreed that this Quality Inn could use a facelift, but again, the rate fits our budget with room to spare. Savings .... definitely helps during economical times!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Issues:
Torilet runs off & on
Shower curtain rod is broken
Some lights don't work

Good points
Great location. Many restaurants and stores.
Tanger is in walking distance
Desk manager is very friendly
AC works well
Nice looking poll
Room clean

Bottom line- for the price I paid I can't complain for staying. However, for a short time. Over two nights, fine another place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I chose to use some of my reward points to book this room on my way thru Charleston on business. What I got was a room that I'm pretty sure never gets used except as a last resort. The A/C unit was very old, loud, and ineffective, also it was the only one on that side that had not been replaced. The room was near the pool which does not have any near-by parking. There was a large number of construction workers staying here, not that that is a bad thing, just not a vacation type spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coliseum

Address: 5055 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Coliseum is located off of I-26 coming into Charleston at Exit 213A. It is conveniently located next to the new Tanger Outlet Mall, Sam's and Walmart for your shopping pleasure. The hotel is minutes from downtown Charleston's historic district and within 25 miles to area beaches. The Charleston International Airport is within 5 minutes along with the Charleston Air Force Base close by. The new Boeing facility is also minutes away. This exterior corridor hotel is modestly priced and in a very safe, well patrolled location for our guest's security. All guestrooms are equipped with micro/fridge units, irons, ironing boards, coffee set-up, in-rooms safe, hairdryers and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Coliseum Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.