We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, service and menu choices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
4951 Centre Pointe Dr, North Charleston, SC 29418-6945
843- 576-2680
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value, service and menu choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This joint has its act together. Exceptional food and service for a chain at very reasonable prices for what you get.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    49
    31
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tucker
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great chicken strips and salmon is good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It didnt start out great, the bread was too sweet and much like donuts. The chili was too sweet but not awful. Then the salmon with rice and broccoli arrived. It was delicious. My husband had chicken strips which were fresh hot and plentiful. I ate 2 and he took home 3 or 4.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food - service was a bit lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Needed somewhere we knew we would like as we are from out of town and were starving. Went here on a weeknight around 7pm - no waiting, just a few tables full, and sound level was quite enough for a relaxing dinner. Waitress was really nice, but soon after another table was seated in her section and she seemed to not come as often. We didn't need anything, but she could have came by at least 1 -2x more than she did. Hubby and I each got the calabash chicken tenders platter ($12) - I got the potato soup and the coleslaw as my sides. Everything was great - had to bring about half the tenders home. Good sized menu for children as well - ours got the grilled chicken sandwich with fries ($5). I even tasted a bite and the flavor was great - a little sweet, like some sort of pineapple (?) marinade perhaps. He couldn't finish his plate either. They bring small poppy seed rolls out with a honey butter while you are waiting - could eat the whole basket full! The kiddo loved them and ate 2 or 3 before the food came. Everything was great and the food was hot but ready to eat. Would def. go back to this location again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had lunch with friends at this FATZ.The food was great as were the prices. The thing that really impressed me was the Service.Morgan,our server was OUTSTANDING.I will be back because of her.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Ontario
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A GREAT EXPERIENCE.... AGAIN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I eat at the North Charleston Fatz Cafe recently. It was our second visit, the most recent being about 11 months ago. Our experience again was a totally positive one. The location was to close to our airport hotel. The food and service were both good and everything on the menu seemed to be well priced. We usually try to sit and eat in the bar because it gives us a chance to meet a few locals as well as the bartenders. We will definitely go back to Fatz when the next opportunity to go to North Charleston happens.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.