We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, great Salads good selection of Beer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evo Pizza

Evo Pizza
1075 E Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405-4825
843-225-1796
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian, Bar, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, great Salads good selection of Beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Extra Virgin Oven has very good pizza and a great salad. We arrived just as they were opening on a Saturday with eight diners. Arrival time was great as the line grew quickly. The Farmers salad with bacon was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. Service was pretty good remembering that we had 8 in our party.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    28
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza resturant in the area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

EVO is my favorite place to take visitors for a great pizza meal. The salads are delicious with fresh ingredients...many of which are locally grown. The Pork Trifecta pizza is a favorite for most of my friends and family. There are also salad and pizza specials that are unique and never disappointing. The revitalized old city of North Charleston is charming, quaint, and a great place to gather with friends and family or even date night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Another reason to visit Park Circle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Montague Ave off Park Circle has a small collection of good restaurants, with Evo probably being the best of the bunch. The atmosphere is good, the interior is welcoming, as are the staff. I was impressed with the speed of service and the food. We had the Napoleon and it was awesome, could have eaten another. I was happy to find some great craft beer on tap, my wife and I both tried one and they were the best. Parking on the evening is not easy, you may have to walk half a block. Outdoor seating on this pleasant strip of stores, is always available, useful if you have pets with you. Can get busy in the evenings

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great pizza, local product restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Order the pistachio Pesto pizza! Very different but very delish! Saw them on the food network and had to make sure we tried it! Resonable prices and friendly service, a little out of the way, but worth a try! Loved that so many of their ingredients are from local farmers!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We love EVO Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've been going to EVO for about 4 years and it's still our favorite pizzeria. They make fresh, wood-fired Neapolitan style pizza, and offer specials that have creative combinations. We've had pizzas with toppings such as shrimp, corn, duck, speck, broccoli to name a few. The pistachio pesto is a regular menu item and it is amazingly good. The thinner the crust, the better! The bibb lettuce salad is also a good starter. We like ours with their homemade blue cheese dressing.
We've had pizzas in different restaurants, cities and countries and we rate them using EVO as our benchmark. EVO remains on top of our list.
The restaurant is not that big, and can get a bit noisy. Sometimes there can be a bit of a wait to get a table, but the staff is friendly and accommodating. Go to EVO ~ it's worth the trip!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evo Pizza also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Evo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.