We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, local product restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evo Pizza

Evo Pizza
1075 E Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405-4825
843-225-1796
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian, Bar, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great pizza, local product restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Order the pistachio Pesto pizza! Very different but very delish! Saw them on the food network and had to make sure we tried it! Resonable prices and friendly service, a little out of the way, but worth a try! Loved that so many of their ingredients are from local farmers!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    66
    22
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love EVO Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've been going to EVO for about 4 years and it's still our favorite pizzeria. They make fresh, wood-fired Neapolitan style pizza, and offer specials that have creative combinations. We've had pizzas with toppings such as shrimp, corn, duck, speck, broccoli to name a few. The pistachio pesto is a regular menu item and it is amazingly good. The thinner the crust, the better! The bibb lettuce salad is also a good starter. We like ours with their homemade blue cheese dressing.
We've had pizzas in different restaurants, cities and countries and we rate them using EVO as our benchmark. EVO remains on top of our list.
The restaurant is not that big, and can get a bit noisy. Sometimes there can be a bit of a wait to get a table, but the staff is friendly and accommodating. Go to EVO ~ it's worth the trip!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went to EVO Pizzeria with DH for lunch today. The "Calabrese and Arugula" pizza was hands down THE BEST PIZZA I HAVE EVER EATEN. Holy tastebuds, that was good!!! Wood-fired Neopolitan style pizza, with roasted red pepper puree, spicy calabrese, roasted garlic, fresh arugula, Split Creek Farm goat milk feta, and fresh hand-pulled mozzarella. Drool. I'm ready for another round! The unsweetened iced tea with lemon was also very good. Comfortable, casual seating in an airy room with high ceilings. Efficient, nicely-paced service. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southcarolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Awesome place. Pizza great. Staff well trained. It is a casual evironment but very comfortable there. I have gone several times and I order the same pizza, the Pork Trifecta. Nice. I have tasted my wifes pizza, the Margherita. Nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh - Wood Fired - Gourmet Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the bruschetta to the brews to the Pizza and now the Bakery - EVO put Park Circle Restaurants on the Map around town. I never mention where I live without someone saying how much they love coming to EVO. And it's well deserved!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evo Pizza also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Evo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.