We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knock you socks off pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evo Pizza

Evo Pizza
1075 E Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405-4825
843-225-1796
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Knock you socks off pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

WOW! A great find. We are from out of town and I found this place due to their great reviews and they deserved all of them. Reasonable, great atmosphere and really good food. For dessert we had their Goat Milk Fudge. We went back and got more and before leaving town went back again and got some for family back home. It is a little hard to find. The area is not lit as well as it could be. We had their special. All ingredients from local growers and farms. It was really a knock your socks off pizza. I ask for dipping sauce for the crust. It was fresh and oh so good. We will go again when in Charleston!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    42
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MY NEW FAVORITE PIZZA SPOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wow! i read about this place and had to try it! i had really high expectations because of reviews and pictures but wow it was so much better then i thought i had the Pork Trifecta it was amazing i literally looked over to my wife and told her " I feel like im eating pizza for the first time !" my wife had the pistachio pizza and it was amazing as well. They also have an amazing craft beer selection which is perfect because who doesn't love pizza and beer!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Somewhat dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went to EVOs for the first time on Oct 10th based on their good reviews. I had a 12" pizza. Their ingredients are very fresh and of good quality but I was VERY disappointed in how much crust there was. It was like half the area of the pizza was crust and only half had the sauce and cheese. It made for a dry pizza. I like my ingredients much closer to the edge of the pie. I salute the owners for having a nonsmoking restaurant in a town (North Charleston) that loves smoking. The bottom line is I can find better pizza elsewhere in the Charleston area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Favorite pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Local and fresh ingredients are first here!!! And I love it. Some things change with the seasons and what is in season, like getting a delish plate of olives to getting a fresh mozzarella ball stuffed with ricotta and blue cheese. And the pizza is always amazing!!! They have an amazing salad with bacon chunks that is also fresh and flavorful. The pork trifecta is a must for meat lovers!!! You havent had a real pizza until you have tried this pizza!! A must for pizza and local food lovers!!! But get there early cause this place gets packed!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“In a word......Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had the opportunity to eat here recently and loved it! This is truly how pizza is prepared in Italy and the quality is spot on! If you love real Italian pizza, this is your place! They use local vendors and it shines through! Excellent salads and take a stroll around back and visit the bakery! This is a hidden gem!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evo Pizza also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Evo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.