We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a Burger from this place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sesame Burgers & Beer

Sesame Burgers & Beer
4726 Spruill Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405-4725
843-554-4903
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Grab a Burger from this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love eating hamburgers whenever I travel the US...so I googled the best burgers in Charleston and Sesame was ranked in the top 3....the food was AWESOME!! I had the Down South Burger and added jalapenos cooked medium well...all I can say is that burger did not stand a chance...it was tasty....and left me satisfied...if you are in the area...stop by and have a burger...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphyeve, Owner at Sesame Burgers & Beer, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I appreciate the great response, and am curious what country you are living in. Ya never know if we can go abroad and get a Sesame going. Thanks, again.

casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    100
    46
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Melt In Your Mouth Beef Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing, the beef tastes awesome and the homemade pickles are the bomb, they even have homade ketchup, mustard and roasted garlic mayo (drool). Great beer selection, great staff. I will definately return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphyeve, Owner at Sesame Burgers & Beer, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Appreciate your response, thankyou so much for coming in. Which store did you dine at? Hope to see you again next time your in town.

casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Healthy, yummy and great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved the variety of the menu - you can get lots of vegetarian options, different kinds of burgers, salads, interesting sides. Everything always tastes great, and I love that they use all natural beef in their burgers. They err on the side of less down, so if you like your burger well-done, make sure to emphasize it. Full bar menu is nice, too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lots of great burger options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Regarding the West Ashley location in the mall:

Great options at this delicious burger joint, though the sports bar atmosphere isn't our particular cup of tea. If it were our cup of tea, this would definitely be one of our favorite places. Aside from the loud and crowded environment, the food is at the forefront here and I still can't get over all the options for the build-a-burger menu. I was able to assemble a burger with feta cheese, roasted red peppers and basil: we don't have anything like that in Birmingham, so I'm quite jealous.

Great place, and if you love sports bars, this could very well become your new home...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can get any burger you want.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

A friend brought me here for lunch. This is a local place not discovered by tourist. The parking lot was full so a good sign that this is going to be good. The choice for beer is outstanding. The menu has anything you want in terms of a burger and great salads choices. The food came out a little slower than I like but the wait was worth it. This is a great place for lunch and definitely will be back the next time I'm in Charleston.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Burgers & Beer also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sesame Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sesame Burgers & Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.