We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Sleep Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4715 Saul White Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites North Charleston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Sleep Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Great staff and clean hotel and rooms. Absolutely a good hotel. Stayed a total of 12 nights here last month and good not have been more pleased. I read a couple of negative reviews and quite frankly do not agree.
ONLY item they might improve is the breakfast. Not very creative bit ample.
Definately recommend

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
13
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friend and I were on the third floor and when we went to our room there was a guy that came out of his room saying, "hey girls what's going on tonight". We did not speak with him and went to our room.,When leaving out again at night we seen this guy at the end of the hall just hanging out with a drink in his hand, chairs out in the hallway, and eating pizza (he was with the creepy guy). Then, when coming back from breakfast, some old pervert was telling me and my friend to come to him by his room. We were freaked out and checked out. When telling the receptionist, she acted as if she could not do anything, so she just apologized. Another girl was next to her and looked at us like we were crazy. Never would I go back again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Checkin was quick, Crystal went out of her way to locate the type of room we wanted. Very clean.Breakfast was usual budget fare. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious with everything in working order, beds and pillows are comfortable. The entire place is nicely decorated. The front desk staff was super friendly and very efficient, and breakfast was more than adequate with waffles, muffins, eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. The location is great, and parking is included in the room price. The rates are very reasonable also. My kids used the pool and one of the staff came in and brought extra towels and asked if we needed anything else and if we'd found everything to be satisfactory. Hotels is only a short drive from the historic district, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We would rate our experience here right up with the top of all of the Choice Hotels that we have stayed in. Very convenient to all of the tourist sites in the Charleston area. The staff was very professional and above all friendly to the guests. Very Clean and comfortable;

Room Tip: Book early to assure that you have a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great value compared to downtown hotels, about 10 minute drive downtown. Very clean room, indoor pool, workout room, breakfast. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had a weekend getaway and did not want to pay the high prices of downtown Charleston and we found a gem in North Charleston!! We enjoyed every thing about our stay here! Check in was super easy and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! Our room was very clean and the bathroom was great! The drive into Charleston is easy and there are several places to park through out the down town area but be aware most charge a fee! Overall a great place to stay if you are looking for a great price but close to everything!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center

Address: 4715 Saul White Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites North Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.