We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Homey atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noisy Oyster

Noisy Oyster
7842 Rivers Ave, North Charleston, SC 29406-4016
+1 843-824-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: You can always expect the best fresh and local Seafood at Noisy Oyster. Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent Food, Homey atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been to this restaurant a couple times in the last few months and I have consistently been impressed by the cost and quality of the food. I grew up in the Pacific Northwest, I grew up with a lot of seafood but the Noisy Oyster puts an excellent southern spin on some of the things I loved as a kid. The staff are extremely friendly, professional and provide excellent prompt service, especially our most recent server Brittney, who made my co workers and me feel very much at home and welcome in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    242
    93
    43
    21
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old faithful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Anytime I visit Charleston (and this is twice a year, nowadays) it's great to have a "stand-by"/reliable restaurant, such as Noisy Oyster. The menu is seafood-oriented, naturally, but has outstanding entrees, sides and desserts. The service is friendly and swift, the prices very-reasonable, and there are NEVER any "flubs" from the kitchen. The place (North Charleston and downtown) can tend to fill-UP very fast, on weekends and/or on Holidays, so try to get there, a bit EARLY ... it's worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

myserver Britney McPeak was 1 of the best most friendly people I've ever had. thanks guys u rock keep up the good work

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went to Noisy Oyster last week for lunch and was so impressed by our food and service. Myra was our waitress- she was very knowledgable about the menu and very friendly. The food was delicious- we will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for my Seafood Craving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Was going to head to Amen St. Seafood, but it was getting late when my flight arrived so decided to go to hotel first. Asked front desk if there was a decent seafood place around with fresh local seafood at reasonable prices. She sent me to Noisy Oyster in North Charleston.

Brittany the server was friendly, efficient and very helpful. I ended up with the Grilled Seafood Platter. Everything was tasty and cooked perfectly. Had the crab dip appetizer. Interesting, the dip was very good, but came with crackers... I was expecting pita bread or other type of bread. But it was still good.

Walked out stuffed but satisfied my seafood cravings. When ever I leave the desert for a beach destination, I have to get as much seafood as I can. Noisy Oyster did not disappoint. Very casual, reasonable prices, and good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noisy Oyster also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina

Been to Noisy Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noisy Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.