We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7401 Northwoods Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cayce
1 review
“Clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This new is a new hotel that is not too far away from downtown Charleston. We found we could be downtown in about 15 minutes. An unexpected treat in the North Charleston area near lots of great shopping with a shuttle to the outlets and airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    97
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
119
95
13
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spend several nights per week in hotels and the level of service that I get here is second to none. The staff is very friendly and make a point to make you feel at home. This hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the Hotel have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

this hotel is fairly new and really can't be beat for the money. it is very modern and the rooms are decorated nicely plus the bed and shower are tops w/ good pillows and room to spread out after a long day. the staff was very nice and helpful. my only complaint was the breakfast overpriced with runny eggs and undercooked bacon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was great, very clean and the staff was accommodating, rooms were spacious. Lots of great features. Nice pool and courtyard. Great value for price paid. Cookies are a nice touch as well as complimentary wifi. Parking was close and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a great weekend for me and my wife. The suite was clean and the staff were above par in their service. I would recommend the Doubletree in North Charleston to everyone. I looked up the hotel on Google Earth, but it showed a different picture than what was on Doubletree's website. Don't pay attention to Google Earth for the site of the hotel if you are trying to get your bearings. The picture of the hotel and its ammenites is very accurate on the Doubletree Website. Doubletree is now one of two of my favorite Hilton brands.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A very nice hotel. The lobby is very nice, including the bar. The room was very nice with contemporary decor and much larger than I expected. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Easy access to and from I-26. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was one of the nicest Doubletrees i have ever stayed in. My only complaint is the water pressure was AWFUL. If that was fixed I would have given this review an excellent. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Address: 7401 Northwoods Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new DoubleTree by Hilton full service hotel, located right off I-26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and BookIt.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.