We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean spacious rooms and super friendly competent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great clean spacious rooms and super friendly competent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Rooms very clean and spacious with 2 big closets which was very important since I was staying for 3 months. Nights were very quite, no noise from other rooms. Location was 2 miles from the office and next to the mall and about 6 restaurants all within walking distance, which was very nice and convenient. The staff was not only very friendly with prompt service but also very competent as they could always answer questions and make recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    7
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
16
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed two months and it was a blast. The staff, especially Ms. Kathy Jennings, the PM supervisor was an excellent host.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stay at Candlewood Suites, Northwoods Mall, often. The staff is Professional/Fun to interface with.
General Manager, Jennifer C, Operational Manager, Elizabeth K and Guest Services Kathy J (Kat or is that Cat) are great, they will leave no stone un-turned to make their guest comfortable.
The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. I make good use of the stove, microwave and frig. The location is easily accessible and off of the noise interstate, yet close to great restaurants and downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

We go to the Charleston area about once a year and have stayed in many hotels in N. Charleston. We will be staying here from now on for future trips.

Check in was speedy and courteous. We had a reservation fully paid in advance.

Room was immaculate and very quiet. I'm finicky about cleanliness and sanitation. I am also a light sleeper was was never interrupted by noise. We didn't have maid service as we only stayed 3 nights.

Beds very comfortable. Cable TV. Kitchen area well equipped with even a dishwasher. Large shopping Mall across the street. WalMart for groceries nearby. Hooters at entrance but the Mrs. wouldn't let me go.
Pretty good workout room. Honor system food area. No pool. Adequate parking.

Some Naval personnel were staying there while docked and they were courteous and quiet. A few hotels in N. Charleston have military lodged in them. Air Force base nearby.

About a 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston so no need to spend higher prices to stay there. Love the Aquarium (a must see), the Straw Market, The Battery, and Magnolia Plantation.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and quietness.
  • Disliked — No negatives but a pool would be nice.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had originally booked the Embassy Suites near the airport, but because they did not have any non-smoking rooms available, we moved to this hotel. I was worried about it...but, I was pleasantly surprised! It is very new and clean and has everything you could need. They even put a bag of popcorn in the microwave for you to pop! And, you can check-out DVD movies for free at the front desk. They have a nice selection. The room also has a full kitchen (minus oven) and free internet as well as a large closet and comfy beds and bed linens. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The clean rooms have everything you could ever need!
  • Disliked — Location is not great, but OK.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

This was my first stay at Candlewood Suites ever and it couldn't have been better. The hotel is brand new with free parking, wireless internet, fitness room, and decent DVD library.

It was very easy to find, right off the freeway by Northwoods Mall about 10 min drive from the airport. I was here for 2 nights for business. After long day working, it was great to have an access to department stores, movie theatre, book stores, restaurants, etc.

Everything was new at this all-suite hotel. My suite was big, clean, felt homie, had nice large desk and nicely equiped kitchen. Bedroom was quiet and had great bed. Cleanliness was above average and the service superb. The manager Jennifer was around all the time and went out of her way to make me feel welcome and at home. I'll be back!

  • Liked — room, service, location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Except for the allowed pets it was nice and quiet. Top floor is my preference but there is smoking allowed on one wing. The elevator is very slow. The outside gazebo was nice to grill on. Where is the pool?
I really loved the room divided up with the seperate bedroom. The kitcenette was fully loaded (minus food of course). The mall and theater was definently put to use as well as a great selection of places to eat. Overall location is great. The staff and service was above reproach. Need the continental breakfast and that pool. The internet was very convenient to have. I'll be back!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — elevator speed way to slow
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall

Address: 2177 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic downtown Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station and Trident Hospital. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites i-26 @ Northwoods Mall Hotel North Charleston
Candlewood Suites North Charleston
Candlewood North Charleston
North Charleston Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.