We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites North Charleston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites North Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites North Charleston to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites North Charleston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Rockingham, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Country Inn & Suites North Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We visited the Country Inn & Suites in North Charleston, SC on September 1, 2012. This hotel was very clean. It was quiet and we had no problems. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    16
    16
    8
See reviews for
48
38
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel was outstanding. They were so personable, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to be helpful. She personalized every breakfast by making sure everything was hot even to the point of putting things in the microwave for us and delivering things to us at our table. She even made rounds picking up trash from the tables before we had a chance to go to the trash can. She kept everything well stocked and clean. I have never seen a more efficient attendant. The G. Manager came to the breakfast room and ask all guest about how was our stay. Great hospitality by all employees. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: nice and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I stay here on business several times a year. The last time we were here was this past July. We had a King room on the 4th floor which was large and extremely comfortable. There were no issues with noise, either from within the hotel or from the outside. Everything was extremely clean and housekeeping was perfect.

Though the breakfast can use some new and more interesting items, the person taking care of the breakfast room is impeccable. She keeps it immaculate, which is always appreciated. When she saw that I wanted a double helping of oatmeal, she brought me a ceramic bowl (as opposed to the plastic ones) and remembered each day that we ate there. Upon returning to the hotel late one afternoon, we found the coffee pot in the lobby empty. We were told that a new pot was being brewed. We told the woman at the desk we would return when it was ready. Ten minutes later, a knock at our door...and coffee (plus creamer, sugar, etc.) was brought to us! Needless to say, we love staying at this hotel.
Our rate was wonderful as well...averaging about $100 a night. A great price for Charleston during the height of the season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors may tend to be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I along with two co-workers stayed at this location for two nights this week and would not stay here again. The rooms need touching up. The walls need repainting. My main complaint was how thin the walls and floors are. You could here everything going on in the next room and anyone walking above you. I checked out early to leave due to issues and the night manager that checked me out was rude. No apology but just handed me my invoice and said "here". My co-workers had the same experience with their rooms. There are far too many other hotels very close by that will give a much better experience. Do yourself a favor and look at the other options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The overall stay at this hotel was okay...until I checked my bank account. I was supposed to be charged approximately $185. I was charged this amount. The next day I was charged $371 and the following day I was charged $123 for unknown reasons. The manager told me that he refunded the extra $371 but that he had no record of the hotel charging me an extra $123. My bank account is STILL missing an extra $500. A stay that should have cost me around $200 ended up charging me around $700. The manager, Rick Patel, was rude and inconsiderate and made it seem like the extra/false charges was everyone's fault except the hotel's. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was nice, needs a few upgrades. Front desk and food attendent in breakfast area customer service was excellent and very helpful. Pool was verry COLD not heated. Contacted frontdesk temp was adjusted. Overall experience-average.

Room Tip: Make sure the pool is heated and has been on for a while before attempting to get in, if not, you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

First time we have stayed at Country Inn n& Suites and this one was a very nice place. Price was not bad either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites North Charleston

Address: 7429 Stafford Rd, near Northwood Mall, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites North Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Inn And Suites North Charleston
Country Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites North Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.