We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property- highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5264 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice property- highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Liked staying here, love holiday inn express hotels. Friendly staff and clean room. Can walk to the outlets which was awesome! Breakfast was good and in my opinion this is one of the nicer holiday inns I have stayed at. Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    48
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
39
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice hotel and good location for business travel. Additionally it is within walking distance to the Tanger outlet mall and the convention center. Very clean well maintained facility. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The one striking feature for me was the quality of the food at breakfast. So often at other mid-range hotels, the offered fruit is canned or several days old. Here the bowl of berries was freshly prepared that day and delightful. For that reason alone I will return there on my next business trip in a couple of week's time. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed one night but were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was great. Pool was inviting. Restaurant was good as well - shrimp and grits were a hit. Having the Denny's next door so could have breakfast before taking a really early shuttle to the airport was also a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our group of 40 WWII U.S. Army veterans, their spouses, signifigant others and family members couldn't be more pleased with the staff, the service, the food and the rooms at this Holiday Inn.

During our three night/four day stay we were all treated with geniune smiles, prompt service, excellent customer service and delicious meals.

This hotel gets a 4 star rating from us at an affordable cost.

Long-Hill

Room Tip: Our room for three had two queens bed, nice desk, great place to put two pieces of luggage without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I chose this hotel to host a group of WWII Veterans who have been holding reunions for the last 66 years. I could not have made a better choice. Working with Ashley, Kayla, David and the entire staff was a pleasure. They took care of our every need and always with a smile. The rooms were very, very clean, the beds were wonderful and the AC, in hot steamy Charleston, kept the rooms as cool or cold as you desired. The breakfast menu offered most anything you could desire at a reasonable price and was very good. The breakfast buffet was full of all the things you would expect in a good southern hotel, everything from fresh fruit to biscuits & gravy. Our banquet was, as almost everyone in attendance said, the best we have ever had at these reunions. The beef tenderloin was to die for! Thanks to Chef David for the great food at this hotel. If you are looking for smiling faces, great service, comfortable rooms and super food this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a great review! It was a pleasure working with such a great group! I am pleased to hear that everyone had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently was in Charleston for a rugby tour and stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport and convention center. The Hotel was beautiful, I stayed in a suite and it was amazing!!! Best of all though were the staff. From the front desk, to the hostess, bartenders and the maid service. EXCELLENT service all around. I will return!!!!!! Thanks for the great memories!!!!!

Room Tip: The suite has a king size bed and a pull out couch. Excellent for the solo traveler or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been a priority club member for some time. The hotel was very busy the weekend we visited and the staff did an amazing job keeping up with it all and staying positive. We had the pleasure of working with Rick, Stacey and Adam. They all went above and beyond in answering our questions and accomodating us. We had car trouble one of the nights and Adam took the time to help us find a tow truck, a service center and helped us with shuttles. He has an amazing attitude and "just do it" attitude. Y'all are very lucky to have such an employee. If my business were located in Charleston, I would do everything I could to recruit him:)! Thanks again. In my opinion your staff at this hotel deserves recognition and bonuses. They are making you look good...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you! We work hard trying to go the extra mile for our guests and I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. I hope everything worked out with your car!

It is a privilege to have such an amazing staff and reviews like yours remind me of that so thank you again. Please come back and visit us next time your in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 5264 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, award-winning hotel provides all of the luxury of Downtown Charleston without the extravagant prices. Our comfortable accommodations are surrounded with upscale decor and amenities including granite counter-tops and walk-in stone showers. Convenient to I-26 and 526, we are central to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy complimentary internet, business center, airport shuttle service, Priority Club Rewards, our full-service restaurant with room service, outdoor pool, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Holiday Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.