We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5264 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Charleston. We had a pleasant stay. The front desk staff was friendly when we checked in. We asked for a quiet room away from any type of road noise, and our room was in the back, facing the outdoor pool. I think we were a little close to the ice machine, so we could hear that from time to time, but not a big deal, we turned on the fan on the heating/cooling system and that drowned it out. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice (loved the Bath & Body works products). My friend said the staff running the breakfast the next morning wasn't too friendly. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I would return.

Room Tip: A room in the back near the outdoor pool will shield you from any type of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    58
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
47
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

So we checked into the Holiday Inn Express near the Airport in Charleston. It seemed like a really nice hotel. It seems to be a fairly new hotel. The room was nice as far as decor. We had a king-size bed and had plenty of room. The only problem that I had was that the drain to the shower would back-up and didn't drain properly. I will let the front desk know so that they can correct this before someone else stays in our room.

They did have a pool, however it was not heated and was a bit shocking when we jumped in. It was nice to have a pool to cool down in though.

When I booked our stay here, I failed to look to see if there was a continental breakfast as we had just come from another Holiday Inn and they had one. However, this one does not. They have a breakfast buffet that you can purchase for 9.95. There is a Denny's right across the parking lot that is much cheaper and you have a much better selection for breakfast.

All-in-all our stay was pretty average here. Yes, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCHSManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our award-winning, full service Holiday Inn Charleston Airport! We often get confused for a Holiday Inn Express, which has complimentary continental breakfast, but our full-service restaurant offers a freshly prepared hot buffet, cooked-to-order menu items, and the room-service option. In order to offer a great value to our travelers, our Best for Breakfast rate is only $4 higher than our Best Available Rate, and it comes with a $20 voucher!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and decor of the rooms. We have won the Torchbearer Award, which is given to the top 2% of Holiday Inns for service and accommodations, for five consecutive years. It is our goal that rooms are beautiful and clean for every guest that comes to stay with us.

Our outdoor pool is always a big hit during the hot summer months, as it provides a nice quiet place for our guests to relax and get refreshed! We are glad you were able to take advantage of that.

Thank you again for your business. We sinceerely appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I travel to Charleston several times a year on business and have made the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center my hotel that I know that I can look forward to after a long trip.

Staff is always friendly and helpful, food is good, internet is fast and the rooms are clean, nicely furnished and above all,quiet. Never a surprise!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCHSManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for considering our hotel your main place to stay in Charleston! Our full service amenities provide all that a business traveler needs. If there is anything else we can do assist you or your company when traveling to Charleston, please contact the Sales Department at 843-576-1217. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night to attend the Low Country Jazz Festival. Sometimes the quality of the room is great and the staff is not, or vice versa. The staff at the front desk was very polite, accommodating, and professional. The hotel does a wonderful job in the training of front desk staff. I have stayed at this hotel before while volunteering at the Family Circle Tennis Championships. I mentioned a problem with the bed when I left and the staff appreciated the comment and stated that they would make sure that it would be checked out. I would definitely stay again.....and at the Holiday Inn on Montague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed two nights. Friendly, polite, and informational front desk staff. This is the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Denny's and Chili's are on the same business lot. Nice large laundry rooms with multiple machines.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCHSManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your stay with us! Each front desk agent takes great pride in his or her job and want to provide the best service possible. This helps our hotel remain in the top 3% of Holiday Inn hotels in North America. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is my second trip to this hotel for business and its a good value for your money on business. Plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My parents, husband, and I stayed one night before traveling to Parris Island because our flight arrived very late. Clean room and comfortable. Thought the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites on Montague was better even though it was about $10 more expensive. Would stay at either hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for chosing the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport as your place to rest before traveling to Parris Island! We would love to host you again when you return to Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 5264 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, award-winning hotel provides all of the luxury of Downtown Charleston without the extravagant prices. Our comfortable accommodations are surrounded with upscale decor and amenities including granite counter-tops and walk-in stone showers. Convenient to I-26 and 526, we are central to everywhere you want to be. Enjoy complimentary internet, business center, airport shuttle service, Priority Club Rewards, our full-service restaurant with room service, outdoor pool, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Holiday Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.