We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozzy place when you want to eat fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
2150 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406
(843) 553-1285
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A cozzy place when you want to eat fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the bar area... It was quiet and welcoming...

Salad bar was average and my piece of meat was not the best I have had...

If looking for a fast and cozzy ruby tuesday, this one on a tuesday night was extremely quiet...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good but steak underdone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Bartender was nice but steak was underdone. Very busy restaurant with all the nearby hotels. Salad bar is my favorite and has a lot of variety!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good burgers, but salad bar shines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

They have a great selection of burgers here, but the salad bar is what really makes it incredible. SO many options, all you can eat, you really cannot go wrong.

I recommend adding the salad bar to your entree.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Within safe walking distance of 3 properties. Traffic signals are slow, so being convenient helps.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flyboys love Lobstertails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Even though preparing Lobstertails is one of the simplest tasks - at this RT they taste the best. The eager cooks prepare well-chosen seafood to everybody's delight; yes we are in a harbor town folks! I've been around the block a time or two, thus I drag all of my visitors to "my" RT@North Charleston's Ashley "Frustrate" Road. Everybody likes the family-like atmosphere, the attentive staff and of course the good food and the tasty drinks. Our USAF Reservists love to eat here during their service weekends. And visiting pilots - you guessed it right. My favorite "soul food" is Broccoli Cheese Soup, prepared with love and local broccoli. The staff also honored the fact that I was their first visitor with a name plate at my place. Cool.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.