We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-5407
843-824-8705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two Night Stay Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Denny's was next to our hotel- the Red Roof Inn. It was just like any other Denny's. I really liked that they had the food ready in to-go boxes in less than 10 minutes for us to pick it up and bring it to our hotel!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, ME
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really disappointed in the smoking policy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The food was pretty standard for Denny's, but we were totally taken aback that there's a smoking section and a non-smoking section in the same room. Weekends it's non-smoking, but during the week it's filled with smoke. A real turnoff!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Denny's is becoming more of a breakfast favorite of ours because of places like this one. The food was very good and the service was fast and efficient. Good coffee

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great classic look and good Denny's vibe with good service and good food. Constant stream of people come but tables are cleaned quickly so wait times are short

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island & Rempstone
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and plenty of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to Denny's as close to hotel and more reasonable prices. This is where we go when available. This Denny's would benefit from house keeping on floor constantly throughout the day. It could use a refurbishment as it is worn through constant customers. Food was hot as described and tasty. We would come back expecting clear up on floor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.