We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaned up a bit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-5407
843-824-8705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cleaned up a bit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This location has cleaned up quite a bit. Not only that the 2 4 6 menu really saves your wallet! I love the new pictures, bit I do miss the 50s pictures. Wonderful service from Tonya every time. If it's not busy I recommend asking for her she's on the dime. Also, there new build your burger is realllllly near.

If you go to dennys on international which is the newest of locations ask for Roberta you won't find 2 better servers and clean,.friendly, and relaxing atmosphere!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we ate breakfast at Denny's and the service was good. Food was good and service was also good. They had a balloon artist come to each table with kids and do balloon animals of their choice. Our grandson loved it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank savvylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anytown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to the Denny's near that is near the airport. I did not sit insided because I have a problem with cigarette smoke. I was welcomed at the door by a very nice black lady. She was very, very helpful with my order. She even brought the food out to me once it was prepared. I did not get her name, but she was a middle-aged lady with a slight accent. I ordered nachoes. They were excellent. Thank you Ms. Lady.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mssavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Smoking or non-Smoking?"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I didn't know you could still ask this question, but being from far up north it may just be a regional thing. That said, being asked this the moment we walked in, we knew we were in for one heck of a time.

Server took about 10-15 minutes to come to us after being seated. Started with a tap water, quickly switched to juice when I realized the water was tap (and very dirty tap at that).

Ceiling above and around us was broken and leaking, both on our table and the tables around us. Despite being in the 'non smoking' section, we could still smell the smoke from the other part of the restaurant.

When the food finally came after about 40-50 minutes, it was passable, but even as far as Denny's goes it was pretty sub-par. Left to pay, and were greeted with a chain smoking individual seated at the bar right next to the register, which meant about 5 minutes standing in his smoke cloud.

Needless to say, not returning any time soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Liked the food, better than your average Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We did not go there at a busy time (we went late afternoon). Service was excellent, and the food is better than average for Denny's chain. I don't know how they do during busy times, but we had no problems at all with the food or the service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing