We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
5041 International Blvd., North Charleston, SC 29418
(843) 747-7735
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

While the service is good and the staff tries hard, they are not able to overcome the kitchen. Every dish was just so-so. Burger, chips, fries, chicken and shrimp all lacked glavor and needed salt. Had better fod at other bonefish, which brought us here, but wont return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    10
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Eat & Relax with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! I went to Bonefish in North Charleston, SC to have dinner with co-workers. The atmosphere was very comfortable, the wait staff was patient and courteous, and the food was delightful (I had the grilled salmon with mango salsa). My dinner was tasty and the salmon was cooked perfectly. I have already recommended Bonefish to others so they can try it for themselves.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good experience ,this was two minutes from our Home wood suites Hotel in North Carolina . We walked and had a good welcome.

The food was good and the service very good ,almost a little too good. Good wine selection . This was our first experience and would go back to a Bonefish Grill

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ate here after the concert (John Mayer). We were somewhat surprised that they were still open!!!! Great food and great service for so late at night.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“food here is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Its in a high crime area but very close to the convention center. Some of the best fish I've had! They also have a gluten free menu.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.